We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ringroade...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

What a beautiful place, the apartments, grounds and surroundings are just fantastic. We have been before but this time we took our "lads". 23 and 25 and now they want to go again! You just cannot win. This trip was the better than the last with a highly amusing wine tasting hosted by Dean whose interpretations of Italian were funny both to us and the Italian host.
If you want to chill, relax, enjoy Italy, great food, beautiful apartments and surroundings this is for you.
We will (all of us) be back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg_earl...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We recently enjoyed a weeks stay at Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean were the perfect hosts, we felt so at home and nothing was too much trouble. The accomodation exceeded our expectations, the photographs do not do it justice. The views from the garden are breathtaking and the spacious apartment was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. We had a wonderful time getting to know the area. Dean and Lesley provided maps and gave us a lots of advice on where to visit. We would highly recommend ordering food to be delivered in (cooked by Luisa) as it is delicious - a real taste of Le Marche. We would also recommend the wine tasting which Dean organises, we really enjoyed trying the local wine and getting to know the other guests. All in all we can't recommend Caserma Carina highly enough and will definitely be returning.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiGM
Solna, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A marvelous vacation in a stunning location--can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I just spent a week at Caserma Carina and enjoyed every moment of our time there. Since neither of us has a driver's license, we took the train from Bologna to Corridonia and were met at the station by Lesley, one of the proprietors of the country house.

We stayed in Tulipano, a one-bedroom apartment that could sleep 2-4 people. The standard was very high, and the decor was modern and attractive. Truly, it felt like a home-away-from-home, which is exactly what you want when you're on vacation. I have absolutely no complaints about our apartment--everything was in tip-top condition--comfortable bed, digital cable, dvd player, etc.

The country house is in a bucolic yet convenient location--it's a short (15-20-minute walk) though slightly steep walk into the hill town of Mogliano, where there are several good restaurants and cafés as well as other amenities.

We loved the garden, where we spent many lazy days reading, taking a dip in the pool or simply enjoying a glass of wine. The wine tasting arranged at a La Murola vineyard was a popular outing for all of us staying that week. Dean kept the jokes coming and the wine (served with local specialties) was stellar.

I think this was probably the best vacation my husband and I have ever had--we were able to unwind and just drink in the beautiful scenery without feeling like we absolutely had to take excursions every day.

Lesley and Dean were fantastic hosts who really made us feel welcome. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in one of their lovely apartments and enjoy their hospitality.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negshonk
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“2nd visit better than ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Once again the welcome and ambiance of Caserma Carina surpassed all expectations.
Not only was the weather perfect, but going there in May avoided the holiday season and thus there were few tourists and the roads were empty.
We travelled into the Siblini mountains through unspoilt medieval towns perched on hills untouched by time. Drank coffee in timeless squares and were so relaxed.
Dean and Lesley once again ( this was our 2nd visit) made us feel very welcome and clearly showed the love they have for the area with their local knowledge
If anyone is looking for a quiet, relaxing 'true-Italian-' holiday Caserma Carina can not be bettered.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne18636...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caserma Carina and Le Marche - treasures not often discovered”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our 2nd visit to Le Marche and Caserma Carina this May and it just felt like going home! Everything exudes 'BENVENUTO' from the moment you drive down the lane to step out and gaze at the breathtaking views of the distant snow capped mountains, nearby hill top towns and villages, and surrounding countryside. The beautiful house, apartments and gardens clearly display the loving care, extensive work and creativity that Dean and Lesley have put into developing Caserma Carina as their family home and 'special place' for their guests. All apartments are superbly designed and homely, with lovely touches relating to their names - e.g. Poppy, Sunflower. Key for us is 'the family' - Dean and Lesley (Grace too) provide a wealth of written and spoken information about places to visit, best restaurants and 'Dean's daily weather forecast - always accurate! The friendliness and attention that they provide ensure you have so much more than a 'good holiday'.
We love Macerata - buildings are worth exploring and the Carriage Museum is a must, Della Rosa a superb trattoria. Fiatsra Abbey, and La Selva are both great! Mogliano is charming and not touristy - you are hard pushed to find postcards anywhere to send home! A true scenario of Italian life surrounds you. La Perla - a new find - friendly, family restaurant and lovely food. So .. another fantastic break in May AND we return in September to do more exploring and soak up the Italian culture, sun and warmth of Caserma Carina. It is such a gem - I can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing