We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Restoran Degenija

Restoran Degenija
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Rakovica
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dear guests, Duo to renovation, restaurant Degenija will be closed from 1st of November 2019. till 1st of April 2020. Next door restaurant, bistro Plum, with similar menu, will be open in meanwhile. Thank you.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

After a HUGE day at Plitvice Lakes we craved a more western style food (instead of meat and potatoes). We found this restaurant, it is clean, the waiters are smartly dressed and the food was delicious. What a great night and great prices I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank KazzGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 536 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a surprisingly good restaurant (surprisingly since you wouldn't ordinarily expect a nice restaurant just next to a busy road). Nice interior, the staff is very nice, food absolutely great for the price, and it's very cozy. It was also pretty crowded (Saturday night), we just stopped on our way back from Plitvice lakes and we wanted to sit out at the terrace, but everything was reserved! All of the tables inside filled up pretty quickly as well. All in all, if you want a nice meal on your way back from a whole day at Plitvice, this is the place!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs_Krisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We went on Sunday night. It was crowded but yet we got very fast friendly service. Great salads an very tasty pizza
A cheese cake and coffee made it a great taste evening and good reasons to come back

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Zingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We went for breakfast and unfortunately there was overly much apart from eggs. The mushroom omelette was nice

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

It has great setting with flowers and garden all around.

Good food and service and highly
Recommended.

Hotel Degenija nearby is the best hotel in Plitvice but avoid roadside
Rooms due traffic noise.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Agrawalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restoran Degenija also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Plitvicka Jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
Rastovaca, Lika-Senj County
 

Been to Restoran Degenija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.