We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
USD 130
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 132
eDreamsUSD 132
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
1,136
730
237
86
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
730
237
86
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar infinity pool private beach sea view tennis courts beautiful hotel five star hotel breakfast buffet fitness center steam room spa facilities high season minute drive large balcony marina split croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Clearly 5 star, excellent COVID protection in place, very peaceful and such a great place to rest. Fab restaurants, cocktail bars, beaches, pool, great views, etc etc my only recommendation is the modernisation of rooms, we had a park view/ sea view room. The room was clean and specious, I really would have loved a harbour view room (note for next time
To book) but all rooms are looking a little dated.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EPebbles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear EPebbles123, thank you for staying at Le Meridien Lav and sharing your feedback.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort and are happy to know you felt safe. Regarding the remark about rooms, we are happy to report that they are already being renovated. Hopefully, you will visit us next year and enjoy the same fabulous atmosphere, but in brand new rooms!

Thank you once again for choosing Le Meridien Lav. Hope to host you again!

Sincerely,
Antonia Rezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

The most beautiful, welcoming, comfortable and memorable hotel stay. The friendliest and most welcoming and caring staff who go out of their way to help, greet and take care of you. The hotel is spotless, open and easy to get around (almost like a little village). The restaurants at the bottom have a great atmosphere and wonderful food, you can make an easy escape to your luxury room, with beautiful views! Spa, gym, pool and outdoor area are to die for - outdoor cabana for massages (couples too! :) ) and cosy and protected beaches at your doorstep.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank katieHN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear katieHN123, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

It is clear you explored the whole resort, from beaches, restaurants, spa center and had gotten to know our staff. Knowing that and reading your experience makes us really happy as you invested a lot of time to experience everything and provide us with relevant feedback.

We can only express our gratitude for your comments and share the wish to host you again! Hope it will be soon.

Sincerely,
Antonia Rezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We spent three nights here. It was not crowded at all. The staff was very friendly. We ate at the Italian restaurant, which was great with incredible service and the breakfast each morning was good. The hotel has a nice beach and pools. We were on the 8th floor in a sea view room, with beautiful views. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive into Split. It was very easy to grab an Uber. We never waited more than a few minutes.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Chamittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Chamittleman, thank you for staying at Le Meridien Lav and sharing your experience with us!

We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay. Hope you had enough time to explore RE:CUPERA Wellness & Spa center. Although the summer is over, our guests can always enjoy in a variety of activities our spa center is offering.

Also, hope you had a great time exploring Split now when the town is less crowded and offers a different perspective.

Thank you once again for being our guest. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Antonia Rezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were at a loss as to what to do for our last day in Split. We fly at 9pm so needed a place to chill out for the day in the sun and also shower in the evening before we travel.

The Le Meridian Hotel was a perfect fit for us. For a reasonable day rate of 150 Kuna per person we were allowed to use their swimming pool, Beach Club and two lovely beaches in the day. The rate includes hotel towels and a locker large enough for or luggage. Their showers and changing room were luxurious.

Checking in here meant we could spend our last day totally relaxed in paradise.

Thanks very much!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 868jedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear 868jedw, we are happy to know you enjoyed the last day in Split and could relax before the flight.

Just as you mentioned, anyone can buy a one-day ticket to use a sun bed, pools, Jacuzzi and sauna that is placed next to the indoor pool.
Hope you arrived safely to your home and will be our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Antonia Rezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

+++
Great location
Private beach
- - -
Food (breakfast is not what you can expect from this kind of hotel, lunch at beach bar is very expensive for what you eat)
Staff (look like “lost”, unmanaged and very inefficient)
Value for money

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RV Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear RV Z, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Lav for your vacation and sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your remarks and will discuss them with our team. Of course, we would like to express our regret for not meeting your expectations.
On the more positive note, we are happy to know you enjoyed the location and two beaches our resort offers.

Hopefully, there will be another opportunity to host you at Le Meridien Lav and show you the progress we made from your previous stay.

Sincerely,
Antonia Rezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews