We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
26
27
34
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
34
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building deluxe rooms small hotel bus stop good size yogurt jacuzzi split croatia taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel 1-15 of august 2018 for 2weeks, the first night was not ok, i felt uncomfortable hard breathing and i had to stay at the balcony because of the smell smoke inside the room and the floor carpet was too dusty, i have send email after we booked a deluxeroom and seaview, asking for not smoking room because i have astma and very alergic person, but still got the room that had been smoking and dusty. But next day after i’ve been to the reception we got new room i was a bit happy because i can enjoy the view and breath more comfortable, but in this room one chair at the balcony almost broken and not so comfortable to sit, and i had to requist for vacuum cleanning everyday, because of the half of the floor is carpeted, and the jacuzzi did’nt work, we had been to the reception 2 or 3 times already but there was no body comming to fix it untill we finish our holiday, we did’nt got a chance to enjoy our jacuzzi, but i enjoy the view and swimming the beach in the front of the hotel. If you ask me if i’m comming back again, yes.

Room Tip: Best sea views is in the main building.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank prescilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Staying 2 nights at San Antonio in Split in Aug 2018. We did our bookings and full payments around two months before arrival. Well presented on the internet with very nice photos and 4 Star rating we were all excited to visit. On arrival at the front desk our expectations took a tumble. If you look up “ misrepresentation” in the dictionary it says : “ see San Antonio”.
We booked and fully pre paid for two luxury sea view rooms. On arrival we were immediately informed that we could only have one luxury room as the other had some “ technical “ problems and was not save to stay in. They only offered a standard room in an seperate building some distance away on the main road. The staff member wasn't very convincing and we immediately realized that the hotel had over booked and were trying to down grade us. This was around 17:00 and there was no manager available to attend to the situation. We were informed to contact the manager the following morning. We then insisted to view the room with the so called “ technical problems” as we knew it didn't exist. Then all the excuses started and eventually we were offered free dinner.

The bathrooms wouldn't pass a 2 star rating. With mildew in the bath and corners. The bath is a “ spa type” . On filling the bath the spa jets started oozing something brown in colour. We opted rather to stand in the bath and shower.
The info sheet in the room invites you to make use of the fully stocked bar fridge. Arriving in the middle of a heatwave that sounded good. On opening the bar fridge how great the dissapointment to find it warm and completely emty. Not even a bottle of water.

The dinner ( offered to us as compensation under pressure) was of very low standard. As a party of 5 and all day on the road we were looking forward to a nice dinner. Yet again a dissapointment . Meals and even deserts were sent back half eaten.

I do not recommend the San Antonio in Split at all. An disgrace to the Croation people.

Room Tip: No good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
1  Thank andresnyman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We got the newly renovated room with balcony. It had complete stone/marmor floor. It had this incredible bathroom with ”japanese style” toilet with preheated seats, massage, bide. We had the waterfall shower and even a JACUZZI!! We could not believe our eyes that we paid about 100euro a night for this room. Dont think its the same in all rooms but still. Friendly staff, the breakfast was ok. The restaurant serves great pizza but nothing else that we tried was good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks in Podstrana and eaten in and ordered take away from the San Antonio restaurant at least 5 times - the food is great ... fab pizzas, steaks, pastas and salads - the restaurant opens out onto the beach and a great place to watch the sun setting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank McFadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very clean and ok prices. Close to beach. Some distance to Split (15 min w/ taxi) Helpsom people in reception. Spa and indoor pool on tge top, seems ok. If you need to take a taxi, use Cammeo taxi. They are the cheapest taxi in Split area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews