We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
26
27
34
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
34
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building deluxe rooms small hotel bus stop good size yogurt jacuzzi split croatia taxi
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The hotel is near the beach, within walking distance. The room is big and comfortable.
However, the water heater is poor, not functioning well. When you are bathing, the water become colder and colder. It was winter time, the water cold until can freezing you. When asking the reception, they stated when everyone bath at the same time, the heater can't functioning, you have to wait 2hr and just can continue to bath... So silly
The hotel only provided 1 lift only!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank super183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe N, Director Of Operations at Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear super183,

Thank you for your review and very constructive observations.

We are glad you could appreciate our great location and comfort of our rooms. We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with hot water. The reply you received upon reporting the issue was surely not the most adequate one. Be sure that the management together with the owner will look to see how such situations can be avoided in future.

We hope to see you back in future.

Giuseppe Nardiello
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I'm confused about the bad reviews this place has had. Let me start from the beginning: check in was a breeze, and the girl on the desk was phenomenal! Rooms are basic but clean and not cramped at all. The downstairs bar and restaurant offered amazing service and the outdoor area was nothing short of breathtaking! I was sitting there, ice cold beer in hand, watching the sun set over the most beautiful beachscape I have ever had the privilege of witnessing and I thought life certainly doesn't get much better than this! Reasonably price, I LOVED IT and would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Beach view rooms (obviously) have the better views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We was there in july....its was okej but ants and other tings in The room. They dont react to do something you have to tell them again and again. Dont lever your creditcard they charge you...we was charged 3000 Kuna. We found out it after a month called them ....no answer no responsibility. They are lopov..stay away!!!@@

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the jono building which sits at the top of the slopes, leading to the main building San antoino hotel. The only thing I would say is the main road from 5/6 am starts to have traffic around 7am it gets more noisy. Personally the road is not a problem but the building could do with sound proofing as you can hear everyone else. Everything echos. Also the electricity is not wired correctly. Reason I say this is the light in our room when off still flicker! Otherwise the room is quiet big has smart telly, also walk in style shower. Only down side is privacy. The supply shower items and freash towel each day if needed. The room we have has a patio area not much to look at other than car park. But nice view of the coast line on good day. The main building is OK restaurant does nice meals fresh pizza done in clay oven. Just watch out for the hard charcoal bit. Nealy broke my tooth! But otherwise lovely staff and food. Breakfast is buffet style. The main hotel rating says 4 star yes it is and it's not the same as you might get on other country's with the same rating. But it does the job. There is a good bus service the stop is just across a busy rd
It cost around 20 to 26 kuna for 2 people. The city bus is OK but the donation bus is nicer. but the road can be bit dodgy or u could use uber for around 60 to 70 kuna to split.adartic 4 u is a good choice for tours try the split to krak waterfalls brilliant. We have both really enjoyed our 1st trip to croatia.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sharan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I have just this morning returned from the hotel and feel very disappointed . The hotel is nothing like the photos. The staff are rude and uniterested in helping . We stayed in the delux room for two nights then were going to stay the rest of the week in the classic rooms. When we saw the actual state of them we refused. They are at the end of a path with dirty windows filthy outdoor area and generally disgusting. We had to pay 30 euros per day to keep our other room which actually was free in the first place but the hotel made out to us it was booked ! The pool is dirty and the gym tiny and unkept with fluff and dirt on the floor. There are no irons in the room or the whole hotel and standard of cleanliness from the cleaners in your room is poor. The upstairs window is cracked in four places and highly dangerous. There isnt alot going on in the area so a taxi to split was costing us around £18.00 a night one way. Food in the hotel is very bland and costly so l wouldnt bother ,and either side the bar restaurants are similar. Please please do not waste your money coming here l just wish l had of taken more time reading the bad reviews first myself.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews