We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks for a lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
nice balcony to enjoy the sunset the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
living room
nice balcony to enjoy the sunset
the bedroom
spacious and bright bedroom with a balcony
view of the house
bedroom balcony
view of the hills
smaller balcony to enjoy the mountain views
kitchen
dining table
sunny balcony
toilet and the shower
view of the house in the sunset
flowers around the house
nice beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ketchup57
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thanks for a lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived easily on Airport bus 60Kn from Splt Airport then walked round corner to catch to number 60 to Podstanna 24Kn.
Apartment was exactly as discribed and pictured plus very clean and modern with a lovely entrance etc.
Vinko & his wife were very welcoming and helpful and there was an info sheet provided with local recommendations etc.
There are two simple super markets nearby.
It was an easy stroll to the beach under the road and can recommend Jure & Amigo restaurants. Plus a beach bar at the end of beach in both directions. The odd stall selling fruit were very good. Would thoroughly recommend Apartments Leon & Podstranna.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lashing of hot water in shower
Liked least: Electric Hob
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for such nice words, we are really happy that we had a chance to meet you and be your hosts...We truly hope that you only bring the best memories from Croatia:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRF
Inverness Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Book this apartment, it has everything”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for one week in June 2016. From the start of the booking process Vinko was extremely helpful and this continued up to and during our stay. The apartment is beautiful, everything is new,spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Bed is large and super comfortable, kitchen well equipped and 2 lovely balconies. Vinko and Kate are a lovely couple who can't do enough for you. During our stay they constantly asked if there was anything else we needed. Vinko gave us recommendations for restaurants, advice on parking and suggested places to visit. We had a hire car which was really useful but you could probably manage with the local buses which appeared to be fairly frequent. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away which had a good selection of food and wine. The beach is literally across the road from the apartment and the water is so clean and clear, great for a swim when the weather is hot. We loved the area so central for visiting lots of places. We went to Krka national park, Trogir, Split, Omis, Makarska,and a boat trip to Brac - all worth visiting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Val, thank you for such nice words....this only makes us to provide even better service to our guests. It was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again....
Thanks again,
Kate and Vinko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyavia...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bright, fresh, clean, airy apartment!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for five nights at this lovely apartment in Podstrana, just on the outskirts of Split. We had the benefit of a hire care but local buses (No. 60) regularly passed by the apartment in the direction of Split and Omis, so transport links are very good.

The apartment itself was as we had read on previous Trip Advisor reviews; beautifully clean, well furnished, spacious (particularly for two people), light and airy, had effective air conditioning, good views and met all our expectations. Vinko and Katarina have worked hard to provide a high level of accommodation and the apartment and immediate surroundings are all excellently maintained. They were both extremely welcoming and helpful in providing us with information about the local area. We enjoyed delicious peaches from their garden!

Although we didn't make use of it, the local beach is just across the road and accessible by an underpass. There are a few bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment. We found it on TA and not on the owners website, which we found out later would have provided us with more information. Nevertheless it was a good find!
http://www.apartmani-podstrana-buble.hr/en/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
we really appreciate your review, that only makes us providing even more and the best for our guests. We love what we do and love meeting new people, so we truly hope you only bring great memories from Croatia...thanks again, Vinko and Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayalou
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent choice.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from Podstrana, and felt the need to say my piece! This is a definite 5* apartment, in a new build house. Vinko is a perfect host, aided by his wife Katarina. Nothing is too much trouble. The apartment has stunning views, to the sea and up to the escarpment behind. Clean and well provisioned, if you feel the need to self-cater. If not, there are plenty of really good places to eat, only a stones throw away on the waters edge. (The only minor problem was with the Wi-Fi, but this was eventually sorted.) Easy access to Split and/or Omis. Would recommend a car, but the buses are regular, (Every 30 mins, both ways.), and the path follows the shore for miles in each direction. For all reasons, this apartment is worth the booking! Already planning the return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, modern build.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandJ...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent ten days in this apartment. It was perfect for our needs. Modern very clean, good kitchen and bathroom, Wi-Fi, A/C. Vinko was an excellent host and could not have been more helpful. There is lots today nearby (beach, old towns, national parks etc). We travelled around buy bus and rental car. We would definitely recommend this apartment for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment with evrything you need.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing