We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional villa! A great place to stay, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tim J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa! A great place to stay, with everything you need”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Maria with a large group of friends and it was amazing, one of the best holidays I've been on. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and have everything you would need. The views across the town/bay from every balcony were spectacular and the garden, sun lounging area and pool was everything we expected it to be.

Silvio and his family were very welcoming, friendly and always on hand. When we arrived, they had prepared several platters with breads, meats and cheeses which was a nice gesture and a welcoming sight after our early morning flight and then the transfer. One of our group had his birthday whilst we were out there, so they made him a cake, which was a pleasant surprise.

Silvio helped us out with anything we wanted, including taking us to and from the shops, showing us around the local area, booking tables at restaurants, excursions to the Krka national park and organising our taxis all week. The taxi company they use for transfers (Taxi Ivan) are really great, with more than reasonable rates and friendly drivers, who anything to accommodate for us. The transfer was very affordable and takes no more than half an hour.

Overall, Croatia is a great country with a lot to offer, Split is an incredible town with so much to do and see, so I will definitely go back there. I will also happily recommend Villa Maria to anyone, for any type of holiday and I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaurenV87
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with everything you need”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I (16 of us in total) Stayed at Villa Maria for 1 week. We were celebrating our wedding and even held our wedding reception at the villa.

Silvio and his family were amazing hosts. Josip was always there when and if we needed him and he went above and beyond with any requests we had. Silvio's wife, Lucya, and mother in law were so kind and even baked us a cake on our wedding day. It was a beautiful lemon sponge and it went down very well with all our group. Marya is a lovely woman who is always welcoming and Ivan always offers his freshly picked fruits! The children are just adorable and very friendly :)

The house itself is stunning, very modern and spacious. Myself, husband and 2 children stayed on the second floor and it was beautiful. The views from the bedroom are breathtaking. Although there were 16 of us we never felt like we were stepping on each others toes. There is plenty of room inside and out at the villa and lots for children (and adults) to do.

The hill on which the house in on is fairly steep, getting down to the supermarkets or fantastic bakeries is not a problem, but getting back up is another story. If you are fit and able I would definitely recommend the walk back up as the scenery is spectacular. The bus stop is also at the bottom of the hill and was perfect for getting into Split centre, it only costs around £1 for adults and 50p for a child. There is also a lovey restaurant bar area in Strobec which is just down the road.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Croatia. I can not praise this place enough.

We would like to thank Silvio and family for making our wedding day extra special and for making our family feel so welcome.
Lauren and Matthew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and ammenities.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraFree...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of 7 of us stayed her for my sisters hen do and we took all 3 apartments. Silvio was so helpful through the booking process and answered my endless questions. When we arrived Silvio, Joseph and his family couldn't do enough for us, and made us feel like we were staying with family, showing us around, taking us shopping, helping us arrange transport and helping us organise trips. They also welcomed us with food and drinks. The villas are beautiful, clean and have everything you could ask for. The view from the villa's is gorgeous. The family can make you dinner for a really reasonable price, and I would highly recommend this - the food is amazing! I would also highly recommend going rafting on the river in Cetina (Silvio can arrange this for you!) as it was truly stunning and so much fun.
I cannot rate this villa or the family highly enough, we had a wonderful stay and it was great for us having the family so close to help with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iia N
1 review
“Splendid, relaxing and warmhearted”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great view, clean surroundings and very well kept and equipped property. Most helpful and warmhearted host family. Fairly short distance to crocery store and the mall, but bit har climb back uphill. Silvio was most helpful in organizing our shopping visits and trips, wich were of good quality. Transport from and to the airport was a good bonus. We really enjoyed our lunch and dinner wich was made by the host family. Lots of activities on site. We highly recommend this villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing