We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LauraFree...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of 7 of us stayed her for my sisters hen do and we took all 3 apartments. Silvio was so helpful through the booking process and answered my endless questions. When we arrived Silvio, Joseph and his family couldn't do enough for us, and made us feel like we were staying with family, showing us around, taking us shopping, helping us arrange transport and helping us organise trips. They also welcomed us with food and drinks. The villas are beautiful, clean and have everything you could ask for. The view from the villa's is gorgeous. The family can make you dinner for a really reasonable price, and I would highly recommend this - the food is amazing! I would also highly recommend going rafting on the river in Cetina (Silvio can arrange this for you!) as it was truly stunning and so much fun.
I cannot rate this villa or the family highly enough, we had a wonderful stay and it was great for us having the family so close to help with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iia N
1 review
“Splendid, relaxing and warmhearted”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great view, clean surroundings and very well kept and equipped property. Most helpful and warmhearted host family. Fairly short distance to crocery store and the mall, but bit har climb back uphill. Silvio was most helpful in organizing our shopping visits and trips, wich were of good quality. Transport from and to the airport was a good bonus. We really enjoyed our lunch and dinner wich was made by the host family. Lots of activities on site. We highly recommend this villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy_lew...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect stay in Croatia at Villa Maria”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed in a mixed group in September 2015. wanted to stay close to split so the villa was ideal. easy 20 min bus ride into split from the bottom of the street, which we did twice a day no fuss. usually got taxi back at the early hours which was around £12.
From my initial queries about the apartments Silvio, the owner, was extremely helpful, friendly, quick to respond and answered all my questions about the area and accommodation.
25 min drive from airport. On arrival Silvio gave us such a warm welcome and the grand tour and Mrs Maria treated us to some homemade wine. we all loved the personal touch, Silvio even took us to the supermarket to stock up and show us the area which meant we could start enjoying our holidays and the villa straight away.
outside spaces and pool were beautiful, the views from our huge balconies were the best bit. The apartments themselves were gorgeous and had everything you could think of.
I have never written a review but i would 100% recommend this accommodation. We had a fantastic time.

Thank you!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevatty
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow where to start! We rented all 3 apartments for my daughters 18th, apartments are gorgeous, very clean and well equipped. The views from the apartments are just breathtaking! But the best thing about these apartments is the family! They live on site and just can't do enough for you! We had and amazing dinner cooked for us by the mum Maria and her husband, she also made my daughter an amazing birthday cake and surprised us with this! There always on hand to help with anything you need, Silvio was our point of contact and everything was arranged to perfection! We wanted to pack Maria and bring her home with us just so cute! The most amazing host ever! Such friendly people!! The sons where also fabulous arranged any trips we needed and took us, also very helpful! The whole family just made us feel like royalty! The hill up to the villa is quite high so difficult to walk but this was minor compared to the amazing holiday we had! Croatia is just beautiful! Ticked all the boxes and really can't wait to go back!! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B
Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“Ideal location for an unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent wonderful holiday in this beautiful region of Croatia rich places to visit and ideal for lounging. The villa of Silvio and his family is ideal for any type of stay: two or family. The location is close to Split and the Interior is functional, complete and quality (washing machine, dishwasher, TV, wifi...). The outside is very well maintained and we spent very good time at the pool, the solarium and used sports equipment: – ping pong, Foosball, trampoline and basketball Panel. Icing on the cake: the owners are adorable and we have ideally advised on outings and excursions as In summary, rental we warmly recommend as all criteria for excellent holiday are present.we prepare, in addition, a meal with specialities of the region, for our family of 9 people. In summary, rental we warmly recommend as all criteria for excellent holiday are present.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing