We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for an unforgettable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hervé B
Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“Ideal location for an unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent wonderful holiday in this beautiful region of Croatia rich places to visit and ideal for lounging. The villa of Silvio and his family is ideal for any type of stay: two or family. The location is close to Split and the Interior is functional, complete and quality (washing machine, dishwasher, TV, wifi...). The outside is very well maintained and we spent very good time at the pool, the solarium and used sports equipment: – ping pong, Foosball, trampoline and basketball Panel. Icing on the cake: the owners are adorable and we have ideally advised on outings and excursions as In summary, rental we warmly recommend as all criteria for excellent holiday are present.we prepare, in addition, a meal with specialities of the region, for our family of 9 people. In summary, rental we warmly recommend as all criteria for excellent holiday are present.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta...
Huskvarna, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent holiday in superb villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Villa Maria a week in July 2015. We travelled 14 persons together and really enjoyed our vacation in Podstrana, especially Villa Maria. Silvio and his family were really kind and helpful. The villa and not at least the garden with the pool was really nice and at a high standard. Don´t miss the restaurant Amigos when you go there and try the adrenaline activity zipline in Omis!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F
1 review
“Absolutey Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Apartment Maria with a party of 7 (5 adults + 2 children) from mid July for 7 days. The apartment was wonderful, fully equipped and spacious!
Silvio, Joseph and the rest of the family are really fantastic hosts.
They arranged pickup to and from the airpoirt. Even a late night trip to the supermarket was not too much to ask!
On the day before we left the family prepared a wonderful diner for us.. we still talk about the tasty soup and grilled fish which they prepared for us!
The villa is not far from a busstop that takes you to the Split centre and just a 10 min walk to the beach. The walk up to the villa is quite steep, but it's a good exercise to keep fit!
We were there during a heat wave so the pool was very nice to cool down. The kids enjoyed the pool very much.
All in all, we would definitely recommend Apartment Maria to anyone who wants to visit Split/Podstrana, especially when travelling with young kids
We'd happily return to this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Silvio and his family & the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaMalmo
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Maria for 6 nights in June and it was absolutely wonderful. We were a big group of 16 people (3 kids) so the three apartments were perfect.

The Villa is located on a hill so the view is breathtaking! There is a balcony on every floor - perfect to have a drink on and just enjoy the beauty of Podstrana.

The service from Josip and hos family were the best I have ever experienced! He helped us with transfer from the airport, took us to the supermarket, arranged a rental car (!), helped us making room to sit outside for dinner every evening and more! We even got a lovely cake that his mom had baked when they heard that we were cekebrating a birthday!!

I recommend Villa Maria for everyone who is looking for a beautiful place to stay that is quiet, close to the beach and with excellent service. I hope we have a chance to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraFalk
Linköping
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa for a wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked all three apartments as we were three families traveling together. Our children are between 2 and 15 years old. The villa was the perfect place for us! We enjoyed the pool area, the sun deck and the stunning view over village Podstrana, the sea and the beautiful surroundings. The location is perfect for morning runs or pleasant dinners in the village by the sea, boat trips to beautiful islands (we went to Brac) and national park Krka with its amazing waterfalls. Split, which is a really nice city, is easily reached by car (15 min drive). The hospitality and service mindness of the owners was extraordinary, still they were discrete and let us fully enjoy the garden as we wished. They showed us where we could buy fresh bread and peaches and recommended good snorkeling beaches etc when we asked for the information. The apartments were fully equipped and spacious with balconies and all we had wished for. We highly recommend Villa Maria for a wonderful family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing