We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Simon E
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday apartments”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First things first, Silvio could not have been more friendly or helpful. Always available if we needed anything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Met us when we arrived and took us on a short drive around the area which really helped us get our bearings. The apartment was scrupulously clean, and has everything in it you could need for your stay. The location is good, within easy reach of several places to visit. We went to Split (20 mins), Trogir (30 mins), Omis (30 mins) and Krka national park (75 mins). The beach is a 10 minute walk away.
The pool area is lovely, and there is an area with table tennis, a trampoline and basketball hoop which was well used by our 2 boys!
All in all it is a great place to stay, I can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, location, facilities
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahKilm...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic seaview and the kindest hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent 12 nights at Villa Maria, using the three bedroomed first floor apartment in August 2013. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The weather was extremely hot but there was good shade and air conditioning so we were comfortable at all times. We had an elderly grandmother with us and she was also very comfortable and happy with the apartment and the views. We all enjoyed the beautiful pool and the tranquil shady garden. Our host Silvio was extremely helpful with practical advice and his whole family made us feel welcome at the villa.
The kitchen in the villa was really well equipped and we were provided with some wonderful produce from the vegetable gardens - especially good tomatoes.
The area of Podstrana was great for relaxing - with low key local beaches, bars and restaurants. This is a lovely unspoilt coastline with very little pressure from crowds and mass tourism - mostly locals enjoying the summer. A nice 5 star beach hotel resort is walking distance but this is also quite relaxed - no issues with noise etc. We ate at the beach restaurant several times which was very magical at sunset.
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to be somewhere beautiful, peaceful and relatively uncommercial and we would love to come back ourselves one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the peaceful setting
Liked least: Some local roads a bit narrow and bendy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshdude...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, incredibly kind hosts”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautifully clean and equipped villa, located in a quiet area with spectacular views and sunsets. Silvio and all the family were delightful, they were so kind and friendly, they did everything they could to ensure your stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth_D9...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartments - Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is absolute luxury. A lovely set of apartments in a wonderful position overlooking the sea and beautiful mountains behind. The sunsets were really something to be seen. The apartment is only 25 minutes drive from the airport and is perfect for exploring Split (which is incredible) and the surrounding area. The apartments themselves are well equipped and spotlessly clean with everything you could need for a perfect family holiday and more. However it is the kindness of Silvio and his lovely family that set it apart from other holidays we've had. They are so attentive and welcoming whilst respecting your privacy also. They really do have the right balance, you will never meet more kind and helpful hosts and they made our first visit to Croatia an experience we will never forget. We will definitely go back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing