We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous once again!”
Our House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our House
River View Room River View room Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Our House
River View Room
River View room Bathroom
Sea View Room
Sea View Room Suite
Sea View Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Riverton, Southland Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

517Stewar...
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous once again!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we chose to have a family celebration for Ronwyn,s 60 th. birthday, and Gay was a fantastic hostess to us all. we were made so welcome, all of us, as Gay invited all eight of us and what a terrific birthday celebration. breakfast next morning was superb, and we left eventually.

Would thoroughly recommend staying with Gay at ant time. And know you will be treated to a fantastic stay that cannot be matched! Fantastic location, and a great southern treasure to be shared!,,

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was out of this world..and made to feel so at home and welcomed. brillant
Liked least: having to come home.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Wow, it was so good to meet you all, once again, on such a wonderful occasion to help celebrate your very important Birthday. To have a family gathering was such fun, especially as all your children are so lovely. I am so happy the birthday cake I made was so good also. It is such a lovely area to come to with all the views and the water around us. It is a very special and magical place. We feel privileged to live here in the deep south of New Zealand. But the greatest privilege is the wonderful people like you who come to stay with us. It was so wonderful to have you for your third visit. Thank you from Gay at Riverton Bed and Breakfast NZ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardLew...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Riverton Bed and Breakfast was a great experience. An very friendly host who makes everyone feel welcome. Substantial breakfasts, this B & B is a little gem in a fabulous area of the South island.

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Gerard, how lovely to hear from you, it was a pleasure having you to stay and I did enjoy our "talks" I think we have almost put the world to rights, maybe we are missing out on something.! It was so exciting having you all here and to hear about all the weddings, maybe we could become "The Wedding Venue" of the South, at the Riverton Riviera, and how good was our weather? it was great to see all the Australians too hot. Maybe one day you will return to our wonderful Country, do hope so. Kind regards from Gay @ Riverton Bed and Breakfast N.Z.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.