We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Consistency”
Deck with a view of the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with a view of the lake
Just one of the monsters waiting for you View from the walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Deck with a view of the lake
Just one of the monsters waiting for you
View from the walkway
Chartered float plane
Fully equipped kitchen
Many lovely sunsets
Lots of water to explore
Lodge is situated on sandy point
Breathtaking sunset
Comfortable Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
La Ronge, Saskatchewan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim S
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Consistency”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The WRL is the place to go if your looking for phenomenal fishing and as much peace and quiet as you want. I have booked this lodge a few times over the past 8 years and CONSISTENCY is the best description. We always catch 40 plus inch pike, boats of walleye, and a few trout and grayling (depending upon the month). Kevin and Cheryl are the only owners I have known and Quinn is the only guide, again CONSISTENCY. Numerous sightings of bears, loons, eagles, as well as the occasional moose or reindeer. The place is top notch from the safe flight service provided, to the comfortable accommodations, to the reliable equipment, to owners that truly want their customers to return. Again...CONSISTENCY.
It is great to know you and your crew will be taken care of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douhrig
Hermosa, South Dakota
1 review
“Unforgetable”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Incredible fishing. I do not fish on a regular basis, but Kevin and Cheryl offer so much more than fishing. The kinship, hospitality, and warm welcome is enough for me to make this a must return. A first to Canada and a fly in fishing camp for me and honestly the only one I will ever book. Thank you Kevin, Cheryl and Quinn for an unforgettable trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, David and are thrilled you'd like to return! Until then, try to keep Eddie under control!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie42...
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow is an understatement! From the first second we landed our super hosts Kevin and Cheryl were at our service. We wanted for nothing and they were available without hesitation- the accommodations were perfect for 6 of us and fishing was well "stellar" and yes we did see bear!! Thanks for a wonderful and unforgettable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Tim! Glad to have the newbies as well as the 'old guys" in camp. Also pleased the bear cooperated for Tom and Dave. See you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdevries2...
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
“What an AMAZING place!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Don't hesitate to book a trip here. Fantastic Bear Hunting and Fishing. Clean comfortable cabin. Well run camp with fantastic hosts and guides. If I'm fortunate enough, I will definitely be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvandrune...
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
“A fisherman's paradise”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wheeler River Lodge is a great place to go with family or friends for a fishing or hunting adventure. I just got back from a bear hunting/fishing combo trip and would go again tomorrow. Kevin and Cheryl keep the camp in tip top shape and treat you like a member of their family. 10 out of 10 would highly recommend checking this place out!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive comments, David. We look forward to your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing