We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champa Residence Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pakse
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed in 5 euro rooms in Laos that were better than this. The outside is beautiful, but the inside is another story. Everything needs to be repaired or repainted. The bathroom smelled of mold, the water was at best lukewarm, the bed springs were broken, the floor was unbelievably dusty, there were spider webs scattered in the room. Upon arrival, the receptionist didn't speak a word of English. Not a word. I usually don't mind having to speak with my hands in foreign countries, but he really should consider another line of work if he doesn't even know that "reservation" or "agoda" means...
The food was bad.
It is located far from the city center.
I do not understand the other reviews.
We definitely overpaid.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 75Emmanuelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

1. The location is terrible. Too far.
Walking 20-30 mins to the central where have all the restaurants
2. We only stayed there becos we joined the trip the accommodation was included so they put us there.
The hotel nearly like empty, we the only person had breakfast, and when we back from our trip their own restaurant never turns lights on as no one going to.
3. The stuff doesnt speak any english at all. U have to wait for the boss the only person who can speak english.
4. The room, old old old. Its okay to be old if clean for a cheap price, but the bed not comfortable with the old sheet. 30-40 price per night i had much better experience at cambodia. I dunno why laos as such poor country compare to its nearby countries but so experience and low quality. I spent 44 dollar at camboida it included awesome breakfast and nice pool, but this one, omg, the breakfast included is one sausage with two eggs everyday! Same!!!!!!
So overall, i would rather pay extra 10 bucks to a nice better hotel or just close central hotel so i get nice food i want not stuck at that poor place.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank YC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Nice building, beautiful stairs in wood, spacious rooms with bathroom. The doors are a little bit narrow, but the locks work. For 130.000 kips, there is TV inside with cable and many chanels in different languages. It was quiet when we were there, so we sleps well.
Nice entrance / reception.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. Fisrt day, water system in my room, also whole building was not working. Manager and staff in hotel said, it often happend here. What??? I cant use any water for three days!! And then they changed my room in other building, same hotel. After that, no cleaning in my room. What the hell is this hotel!!! The location is too far from city, service was worst. What can i do say about this hotel.. just plz do not book here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank HongseonJeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room is tired. Towel is very very old. Bathroom is dirty. Internet is no speed (unable to connect)
need big renovated. I requested to get refund for 35 usd back rather than stay a single nite there. Cant see any nice thing to say about hotel. Strongly not recommend!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pakse hotels
0 km away
Pakse Hotel
Pakse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Pakse
632 reviews
0 km away
Champasak Palace Hotel
0 km away
Champasak Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Lankham Hotel
Lankham Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pakse
195 reviews
0 km away
Arawan Riverside Hotel
0 km away
Sala Champa Hotel
Sala Champa Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pakse
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champa Residence Hotel

Address: No 13 Road | Phonsaoat Villag, Pakse 1600, Laos
Region: Laos > Champasak Province > Pakse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pakse
Price Range: AU$38 - AU$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champa Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Champa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champa Residence Hotel Pakse, Laos - Champasak Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing