We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
12
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
6
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

1. The location is terrible. Too far.
Walking 20-30 mins to the central where have all the restaurants
2. We only stayed there becos we joined the trip the accommodation was included so they put us there.
The hotel nearly like empty, we the only person had breakfast, and when we back from our trip their own restaurant never turns lights on as no one going to.
3. The stuff doesnt speak any english at all. U have to wait for the boss the only person who can speak english.
4. The room, old old old. Its okay to be old if clean for a cheap price, but the bed not comfortable with the old sheet. 30-40 price per night i had much better experience at cambodia. I dunno why laos as such poor country compare to its nearby countries but so experience and low quality. I spent 44 dollar at camboida it included awesome breakfast and nice pool, but this one, omg, the breakfast included is one sausage with two eggs everyday! Same!!!!!!
So overall, i would rather pay extra 10 bucks to a nice better hotel or just close central hotel so i get nice food i want not stuck at that poor place.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank YC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Nice building, beautiful stairs in wood, spacious rooms with bathroom. The doors are a little bit narrow, but the locks work. For 130.000 kips, there is TV inside with cable and many chanels in different languages. It was quiet when we were there, so we sleps well.
Nice entrance / reception.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. Fisrt day, water system in my room, also whole building was not working. Manager and staff in hotel said, it often happend here. What??? I cant use any water for three days!! And then they changed my room in other building, same hotel. After that, no cleaning in my room. What the hell is this hotel!!! The location is too far from city, service was worst. What can i do say about this hotel.. just plz do not book here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank HongseonJeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room is tired. Towel is very very old. Bathroom is dirty. Internet is no speed (unable to connect)
need big renovated. I requested to get refund for 35 usd back rather than stay a single nite there. Cant see any nice thing to say about hotel. Strongly not recommend!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

After reading the mostly good reviews, my partner and I booked this hotel for our 5 night stay in Pakse. It seemed to be one of the cheaper options- about $32 a night for a double. This turned out to be very expensive compared to the many options in the town centre.

Although we usually don't mind a walk, this hotel is located roughly over a kilometre out of town, and the walk is along a dusty main road with little to see.

Upon check in we were shown to our room by the barely polite staff.

Immediately the dingy room smelt unpleasant. There were lots of mosquitoes in the room, accompanied by many squashed on the dirty walls which hadn't been cleaned. The bedding had various stains. The floor was dirty and dusty around the edges.

The bathroom was covered in mould, along with the filthy shower curtain. The shelf above the sink was encrusted with soap scum and grime.

Despite the fact that we had booked with Agoda and were consequently locked in to paying for all 5 nights in full, we promptly left and booked a nice CLEAN simple room in town for about $17.

When we told the man at the desk we wanted to leave because it was dirty, he didn't understand. He said we had to pay for the first night because the room had to be cleaned (!) from us briefly walking in and out. Then he called the manager and said we had to pay for everything in full.

That said, we can't really complain because these were the terms stated by Agoda. Despite the cost we felt we really couldn't stand staying here.

Avoid at ALL COST there are much cheaper, cleaner, better located options in the town centre.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 42phnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews