We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
12
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
6
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room is tired. Towel is very very old. Bathroom is dirty. Internet is no speed (unable to connect)
need big renovated. I requested to get refund for 35 usd back rather than stay a single nite there. Cant see any nice thing to say about hotel. Strongly not recommend!!!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

After reading the mostly good reviews, my partner and I booked this hotel for our 5 night stay in Pakse. It seemed to be one of the cheaper options- about $32 a night for a double. This turned out to be very expensive compared to the many options in the town centre.

Although we usually don't mind a walk, this hotel is located roughly over a kilometre out of town, and the walk is along a dusty main road with little to see.

Upon check in we were shown to our room by the barely polite staff.

Immediately the dingy room smelt unpleasant. There were lots of mosquitoes in the room, accompanied by many squashed on the dirty walls which hadn't been cleaned. The bedding had various stains. The floor was dirty and dusty around the edges.

The bathroom was covered in mould, along with the filthy shower curtain. The shelf above the sink was encrusted with soap scum and grime.

Despite the fact that we had booked with Agoda and were consequently locked in to paying for all 5 nights in full, we promptly left and booked a nice CLEAN simple room in town for about $17.

When we told the man at the desk we wanted to leave because it was dirty, he didn't understand. He said we had to pay for the first night because the room had to be cleaned (!) from us briefly walking in and out. Then he called the manager and said we had to pay for everything in full.

That said, we can't really complain because these were the terms stated by Agoda. Despite the cost we felt we really couldn't stand staying here.

Avoid at ALL COST there are much cheaper, cleaner, better located options in the town centre.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 42phnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The staff try their best to be helpful however their lack of basic English skills make is a little difficult. There was one lady however, we assumed she was the manager, who was able to sort out most of our issues. The rooms were basic but clean. At least a 30 minute walk into town and the recommended restaurants. On one occasion we returned to the hotel at night to find the receptionist sound asleep on the seat at the front door and he did not even wake when we retrieved our own room key from behind the counter. The breakfast was good and the one meal we had at the restaurant was fine.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estaban57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Mosquitos were every where, especially in the rooms. No mosquito nets. The walls were dirty. The light in my room did not work. The food was expensive and plain. It gave me severe gastro. Severe. Stay away. You have been warned.

Room tip: They charge $10 for airport transfer - that is such bad value! The airport is minutes away. The management of this hotel are cheap scoundrels.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Hotel was old and needs some maintenance. Shower was good but room was clean but just old. Curtain railings were coming off. Lots of mozzies! It is good that they light a mosquito coil below your table during dinner. The dining terrace could be brighter. It was too dimly lit. Wifi signal strength was weak.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews