We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
12
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
6
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The staff try their best to be helpful however their lack of basic English skills make is a little difficult. There was one lady however, we assumed she was the manager, who was able to sort out most of our issues. The rooms were basic but clean. At least a 30 minute walk into town and the recommended restaurants. On one occasion we returned to the hotel at night to find the receptionist sound asleep on the seat at the front door and he did not even wake when we retrieved our own room key from behind the counter. The breakfast was good and the one meal we had at the restaurant was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estaban57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Mosquitos were every where, especially in the rooms. No mosquito nets. The walls were dirty. The light in my room did not work. The food was expensive and plain. It gave me severe gastro. Severe. Stay away. You have been warned.

Room Tip: They charge $10 for airport transfer - that is such bad value! The airport is minutes away. The management of this hotel are cheap scoundrels.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Hotel was old and needs some maintenance. Shower was good but room was clean but just old. Curtain railings were coming off. Lots of mozzies! It is good that they light a mosquito coil below your table during dinner. The dining terrace could be brighter. It was too dimly lit. Wifi signal strength was weak.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

If you don't mind taking some tuk-tuks the Champa Residence Hotel is ideal for you. Situated a little outside the center of Pakse this was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our 5-weel Thailand-Laos-Cambodia trip. Superfriendly staff, good breakfast and great rooms all for a very decent price. So don't doubt and stay in the Champa Residence Hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This hotel is full of character.

I stayed for two nights and had a comfy room.

its not in the centre but as I was exploring each day that did not matter.

Its nice to stay in a hotel which is not a tower block

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomzoomboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews