We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pappas(Preveza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zikas Hotel(Preveza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonaki Beach(Preveza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bacoli Hotel(Preveza)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art House(Preveza)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
46
53
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
53
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelone nighttowelspoolcleaningtownstainsgreeceparga
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This is not a bad critique of the staff who were lovely. The hotel is in an utter state though, it looks like it hasn't been touched since it opened. Very outdated, with absolutely disgustingly dirty and worn out carpets and a general musty odour everywhere. I hardly slept as I couldn't touch anything. Thankfully the bathroom was decent enough and clean (even though the towels were ancient) so I was happy to shower and get out of there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TherealMckays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.
It is very unfortunate that you visited our hotel before the undergoing renovation. Let us inform you that we are committed to providing high quality services in all the hotels of our group. We are doing yearly renovations where all worn items are replaced.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future, to make you feel our unique hotel experience.

Sincerely,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were great. Unfortunately, we were there during the winter season when the pool and grounds were not kept as neat as I imagine they are during the summer months. The front desk staff, chef and bartender (Vaos) took very good care of us though! The WiFi, as most reviews read, is spotty. Good enough to send text most of the time, but not good enough to FaceTime or call. The carpet in the halls and rooms need a good cleaning but the hotel otherwise is very clean! I would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Countrynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.

We are satisfied that your stay was pleasant and would like to inform you that a general renovation of all worn items is taking place during winter time. So everything that seemed worn, will be soon replaced!

We look forward to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

You definitely won’t be able to sleep!!

Parking: on site
Breakfast: basic, only filtered coffee
Service: very polite
Rooms: carpeting isn’t the cleanest-stains.
Bathroom: clean
Heating: they provide you with an extra electric heater

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review for Margarona Royal Hotel.

What can we say? It is true that a wedding in house can disturb your sleep. We apologise for that, we are trying not to disturb the other guests, but sometimes it is unfeasible.

Please have in mind that we are committed to provide high quality services and we are doing yearly renovations and replace all worn items.
We value your opinion and hope to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The place was once special but they have been deferring maintenance. The rug in the halls and rooms was pretty bad. We did not walk barefoot on it. The location is way out of town and you'll need a car. Still, it ws a decent night's sleep and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for margarona Royal Hotel.

We are sorry that your experience during your stay was not as we would expect to. Let us inform you that a yearly renovation is taking place after the end of the summer season, changing all the worn items, thus keeping the hotel up to date.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again at Margarona Royal Hotel in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A large modern edge of town hotel with a substantial pool and terrace. Not quaint or homely place. Good for kids in the pool, large wedding groups, that sort of thing. Figure on $20 taxi into the town centre. WiFi awful.

Room Tip: west looks across the arm of the inlet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Margarona Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Margarona Royal Hotel.

We were very sorry to hear your comments as our location is greatly appreciated as unique on the water and away from the city fuss and then our primary concern is to offer quality services to our customers, something it didn t work well at your stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Margarona Royal and give you the correct experience at your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of operation & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews