We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
5
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club stay there again apartment golfers cons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Booked it online and later joined by my boys, we got a lovely apartment u it for below RM 400 and the stay was really awesome, will go back to stay there again for sure, located very close to the town of Sungai Petani and a close by business area where you can find most of the necessity. Great hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank brajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment located at the Sky Residence for 6 days. Apartment was clean, spacious with kitchen, dining and living area. Could be better if cooking utensil and cookwares provided. The only setback at the kitchen area was the presence of ants on the cabinet tops and dining table. Towels were a bit odd in colour ...

Undeniably, the view was fantastic and we could see our kids crossing over playing golf from our balcony. Beautiful houses surrounding the apartment. Quiet area with good and reasonable green fees.

The Golf Club was superb with complete golf facilities and offers nice food menu. Could be excellent if the changing room is maintained properly, clean and air-conditioned providing good changing facilities and resting area for golfers and guests.

Overall, the apartment and resort are nice ... and they have water parks for kids to enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Khairiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Sounds to be the best place in Sungai Petani

Big hotel with golf installation . Big rooms but a little bit old and could have a better maintenance . Pools were closed , just the kids was open . Bar is great with a great view to golf land , unfortunate we can not walk through

Recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank GMSRizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Room was nice and spacious. Hot water functions well. No satellite tv channels, in fact can't even watch anything. Room was quite far from lobby and pool. We weren't told of it, so we had to walk quite a distance to our room after check in.
Pool was lowly maintained and far from rooms.
Breakfast spread was good and lots of choice.
Will we come again here? Nope.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank serijuwita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Room nicely refurbished and huge. However chalets are far from lobby where you have your breakfast and use the swimming pool. Hence you need to travel with car to reach there. My room had problems such as aircond doesnt swing though adjusted on remote control, amd tv has no channel that works! Called technician twice but never came. And i dont really fancy the lighting. Should have more softer lights like ceiling lights etc.
Lastly, my room's bed 1 has got a mattress protector and another on doesnt. Thus it makes 1 bed looks higher than the other one, and less cushion with the one which doesnt has it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank hycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews