We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
7
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
7
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The people at Mountain Villa were awesome! They were very hospitable and helpful at every turn. Rooms were nice as well. The breakfasts were awesome and just what we needed after walking up Adams peak!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank benjallinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

When we arrive we had really nice welcome with welcome drink and we love it. than we show the room and all change. Was dirty, with window on main street and parking, no prison on window so impossible sleep with open window- noise from outside and people who could entry. In room was no fan. So this night was really horrible. Noise, warm, bad was dirty (on white sheets was black dirty). Only positive was perfect location
Horrible expedience

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janasek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It is basic and no towels are given for the travellers! The bed is big and comfy and it’s perfect for the start of Adam’s peak. We also ate at the Galle family cafe which is past the police station and bus stops towards the main road. Very good food for incredible prices. Anyway, this is basic but okay for one night and climb to Adams peak. It isn’t soundproof so if you are a light sleeper don’t bank on getting any rest before the climb!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe_JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

You couldn’t get closer to the start of Adams Peak for that alone it’s a winner! Really great curry for dinner, friendly staff and a large, clean room. We only stayed one night literally to do the hike and would recommend, great value for money too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ambassador604008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Mountain Villa for two nights last month so that we could do Adam’s Peak. Our room was large and clean, the owner was also very friendly and happy to help us with anything we needed.

The guest house is right at the entrance to Adam’s Peak which is great, however that does mean it’s in a slightly noisier area of the town. The noise does however die down after a while, or it can be drowned out with ear plugs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jl_t1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews