We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cosy hotel”
Review of Brundby Rock Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samsoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brundby Rock Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Samsoe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Nice little cosy hotel on the island of Samsoe. Friendly folks and good food is served in the restaurant. It’s also known as the Rock Hotel since a lot of Danish songwriters have visited the place. Rooms are located in the main building and in side buildings and all have names. I got THE COW with two single beds, coffee making kid and small TV.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there a few years back and we can say that it was just amazing, the attic room was very nice and comfortable,we did not get the chance to experience a musical show but the memorabilias said it all.We have fond memories of the owner Mrs Guf and her family, their cooking was magic, her husband brought in fresh fish from his frishing trips and we also got to taste deer meat. Thank you once again and we will meet again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRLepathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I spent the weekend here at this very beautifully located little hotel with my girlfriend. Don't expect a lot of modern stuff - this is a totally calm-down no-stress hotel so if you expect to be able to work the whole night on your laptop, choose something else. But if you expect a lot of atmosphere from a old hotel with a long history you are spot-on. The hotel is interesting to anyone who knows just a little about famous Danish musicians. Lots of musicians spend their time at this hotel practising their music or even creating new music. It goes all the way back to the early days of Gasolin but these days Søs Fenger, Lis Sørensen or Peter AG are frequently visiting the hotel and also giving concerts in the little dining hall. I tried this last year with Søs Fenger and it was great - Tue West was giving a concert this time which was great as well. The food look good but was lacking salt. But hey. - that can be solved. The breakfast was good and with plenty of choices. I would go back for the atmosphere on this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank machiavelli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samsoe hotels
0.3 km away
Rum og Rooms
Rum og Rooms
#5 of 17 in Samsoe
24 reviews
4.8 km away
Ilse Made
Ilse Made
#1 of 17 in Samsoe
61 reviews
2.3 km away
Flinchs Hotel
Flinchs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tranebjerg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Pension Stenvang
Pension Stenvang
#5 of 14 in Samsoe
11 reviews
6.5 km away
No photo provided
Samso Perlen
#10 of 17 in Samsoe
3 reviews
3.8 km away
Feriecenter og Camping Samso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brundby Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brundby Rock Hotel

Address: Brundby Hovedgade 63, Samsoe 8305, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > Samsoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Samsoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing