We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best week of our first family vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brendawar...
Wiarton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best week of our first family vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

great spot for 9, close to water, all amenities available, 2nd fridge, great sunsets, needs new BBQ.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swkennedy...
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“Cleaniness”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Grass wasn't mowed
The fire pit should be closer to the deck.
Needs another washroom
Wasn't really clean when we arrived
The freezer door wouldn't stay closed.
The dining room window wouldn't close all the way.
The cabin was nice and we enjoyed ourselves these are just somethings we thought we should bring to your attention. We found it a little small for 10 people as well.
All and all we would come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPlaenksk...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice place, with lots of amenities.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A scenic spot right on Lake Huron. The lake was 10 meters from the cottage. The air was wonderfully fresh in a cedar forest. This is my favourite time of the year since there are very few people. The Little Tub Bakery was VERY convenient and I stocked up for the week YUM! I spent 1 day walking around Tobermory and 1 day at Cypress Lake Provincial Park. Gorgeous. Otherwise I enjoyed the time on the huge deck just relaxing.
A concern was that the Teflon pans had been scratched and I was leary to use them. You do have to bring in drinking water but for one person, 10 liters was more than enough for the week.
On a positive note, there were bicycles, kayaks, and a canoe Unfortunately, while I was there, the lake was too rough to use them. Their internet was faster than mine at home although just for casual browsing. I wish I had a second week there... and a third...

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The shower, and access to the water.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing