We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
46
41
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
41
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcoffee makerstayed one nightquiet roomowners were friendlycable tvwalk into townwould stay againmini fridgesecond floorclean roomscouple of nightswi fioff seasonsit outsidequiet at nightdowntown tobermory
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First of all a nice room. BUT, thin walls make for a lot of noise. A few minutes walk to Little Tub Harbour is actually an hour. No phone in the room. Good pizza, left the box on top of the fridge only to find it full of ants an hour later. Ants......lots of them in the room. No ice machine. No breakfast, even though we produced the brochure that clearly stated it was included. Free WIFI, but had to sit outside to get an unreliable signal. Laminated floors, no carpet, cold. Definitely not worth the 189/night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jammer104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Well located, close to restaurants, shops and parks. We enjoyed the hot tub in our room after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a two night stay while we explored the area. Our room was very clean and close to the harbor. The inn staff was very nice and helpful. Bathroom towels were great! On the downside, the lighting in the room was poor. There are no carpets on the floor and the tile was very cold. There was no ice machine. No microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A spotlessly clean room and seemed new inside. Very nice. NO bugs, The owners were friendly and we were able to park our bikes right in front of our room. We were on an EPIC Journey Around Georgian Bay on our motorcycles. Hot tub was nice and relaxing after a days RIDE. The jets need some boosting up, but the water was hot and clean.
They gave us good recommendations for restaurants. It is a bit of walk to the downtown area . Nice to be away from it actually, as it was quieter.

Room Tip: Our room was near the back where the hot tub was and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed one night and the room faced the road but it was a suprise how quiet it was. A very comfortable bed ,a cosy atmosphere in the room layout and decorating made for a nice stay. it was spotlessly clean and had a new or recently renovated feel to it, The grounds are beautifully layed out and are much more appealing than just a parking lot.
Everthing in Tobermory is close at hand. The rooms had individual names of local landmarks and attractions that seemed to help celebrate the area.
Very freindly people, we would have no problems in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews