We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tobermory Adventure”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jensublim...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tobermory Adventure”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancée and I decided to explore Ontario a bit when I came across this unheard of beauty Tobermory Ontario offers. We came upon a website that had a great deal on a cottage. It was beautiful, clean, and very close to most of Tobermory's sights and trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenKrisP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome trip!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for our honeymoon and it was absolutely beautiful! It had great privacy, the inside of the cottage was more than we were hoping for and the dock at the water was so beautiful. It was only a very short drive into town where we could enjoy what tobemory has to offer.

Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin A
2 reviews
“Very spacious and clean, gorgeous”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from one week in Tobermory. We rented Hay Bay cottage #688. We were a group of four, which meant we were able to spread out in this very roomy cottage.
Most of the photos are accurate. The cottage itself is gorgeous and full of light. There are plenty of board games and dvd's on hand for rainy days. The kitchen is well equipped (but no toaster and the toaster oven is not really great for toast).
We knew going in that this cottage was not really a "waterfront/beach" property and we were totally on board with that. However, the view from the little dock area is obscured by tree growth and you can see very little of the water. It is also far enough away from the cottage that I didn't feel great leaving my kids up at the cottage while I stole a few minutes with my book.
That said, the sheltered dining area is FANTASTIC and we used the picnic table every day.
The bugs were not too bad and while we didn't use the fire pit, it was a nice feature.
A few tips - the beach mentioned in the listing is called Dunk's Bay and is very small. The water is bitterly cold (about 13 degrees the week we were there) and therefore uninviting for the kids. Locals told me it is known for frigid temps.
It is worth the drive (and $11.70 parking fee) to Singing Sands, the water here was warm and the beach was gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big, comfy rooms.
Liked least: Pretty isolated, really no waterfront.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is as described and pictures are accurate. All was clean and well cared for. The management were attentive and fast to respond when we had questions. It is located about 5 minutes away from the port in Tobermory so you're always close to everything. The biting Oct winds in the area made me especially happy that we didn't choose a property right on the water. We were two couples with 4 small kids between us. Spacious enough for all.
Very warm, serene and tranquil, definitely calming. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The bent kitchen knife that refuses to cut straight no matter how you hold it. :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariokira...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had the best time ever. The cottage was exactly what we were looking for. Secluded and quiet...
Fresh air, billion starts at night, very cosy and warm inside. The owner even left DVD's and satellite if you can't live without the TV. Modern kitchen and laundry room, meanwhile everything else is hand crafted.
Really great experience
Thank you so much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing