We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views - beauty everywhere!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
macfarlan...
London, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful views - beauty everywhere!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Haven View cottage says relax as you walk in the door. The views from the windows and decks make you wonder why you would go anywhere else. It is so amazing to be able to hike on the Bruce Trail 10 metres from the parking spaces. A wonderful place in every season and in all weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyshan...
Warwick, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have two teenage girls who love the water. This was a perfect family vacation. We snorkeled around the rocks off the dock, (rented) kayak's and paddle boards to tour around Dunk's Bay. Spent our evenings in the family room doing puzzles and reading. Kitchen has everything we needed and Tobermory is very close.
I enjoyed the dinner cruise on the Chichiman but the best meals are at the Tobermory Brewing company!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brant H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views every direction”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house has beautiful views from every window. Very accommodating! We were able to swim and kayak right off the back dock. Loved having the fire ring right by the water in the evenings. The Bruce Trail is steps from the driveway. One of the best family vacations we've ever had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cori B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were pleased with this cottage, and did not want to leave at the end of the week! The kids loved jumping into the water at the dock. The neighborhood was very quiet. The cottage had the perfect "get away" feel! What made it even better was stowing all of the electronics and leaving the world behind for the week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock/view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing