We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation in the big outdoors.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johanna C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smelly, dirty and over priced.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage has great potential but is unmaintained. I am very disappointed with the price that I paid. The cottage was very musty and needs a good cleaning. The couches were so dirty and smelly we couldnt even sit on them. Under the beds the amount of dead bugs and dirt was pretty gross. Everything leaked in the cottage, that the hardwood is starting to rot. The kitchen cupboards are very musty smelling, that we just kept our food on the counter. We did like the rustic look of the cottage and it had an amazing waterfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfront
Liked least: How smelly and unmaintained cottage was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Upon receiving this review, we contacted the owner to discuss these complaints. While we have not received any previous complaints regarding maintenance and cleaning, the owners take renter comments very seriously and have addressed and corrected any found to be valid. In future, if you have any complaints regarding one of our properties, please contact us during your stay so that we can make every effort to improve the quality of your vacation.
Staff, Rentcottage.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: beds
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2011
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

The owner has let us know they have replaced all the mattresses in the cottage except for the queen sized bed in the master bedroom which is a pillow top and relativley new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing