We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful view, landscaping needs...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy M
2 reviews
“Great location, beautiful view, landscaping needs attention”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was perfect for our family of 4 (husband, wife, 2 - six year olds) to visit the National Parks nearby and to go on a Shipwreck Tour. Great view, amenities were mostly as described (no DVD player, CD player didn't work, sunset blocked a bit by trees).

Pluses:
The view.
Closeness to Bruce Peninsula National Park.
Shallow rock entry was great for the girls to splash around in while I read nearby.
Minimal sand close to shoreline for them to play in
WiFi was just what we needed to research the area and what we planned to do the next day.
TV...I know you don't go away to watch TV...but at the end of a long day of hiking it was really nice to relax watching a movie as a family.

Could improve:
Satelite instructions - what channels are available, how to use remote
Fix BBQ lighter.
There are a lot of small vegetation growing up through the wood chips, could use some attention.

Overall, would recommend...we paid a lower price at end of August so the value was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
790bonnie...
Teeswater, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the "perfect" cottage. It is on the water with a spectacular view. It is easy to keep clean & the decor is exactly what it should be for a cosy, relaxing stay.

My only suggestion would be that anyone bringing pets should be asked to use furniture covers as this could help eliminate any bugs, pet hair, etc. This would certainly be appreciated by the next/renter.

I would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvieP10...
1 review
“Nice small cottage facing the bay in Tobermory”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is well located, facing the bay and 7 min drive from Tobermory, in a quiet lot. Everything is clean and the new owners are progressively improving the cottage.
The price is a little on the high side for a 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom cottage without AC, dishwasher, washer, dryer and without a hood over the stove but it is the high season in Tobermory and the price is comparable to other similar cottages.
We would consider renting again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very private and quiet, yet close to village. This is just a great spot for anyone looking for some R&R. Our dogs also enjoyed It!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia...
2 reviews
“Name Definitely Suits”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was everything the name says...the sunsets were amazing. Saturday was nice and calm, so the supplied kayaks and safety vests were a nice bonus. It was actually a cooler Thanksgiving Sunday so we appreciated the wood that was supplied for the fireplace, The cottage was wonderful. Everything we could have needed was supplied. We enjoyed it, and the dogs loved it. We cannot wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 2 decks out back were a great place to sit and watch husband on kayak which was greatly appreciated!
Liked least: The lockbox for the keys was difficult to open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing