We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful quiet getaway on a peaceful bay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jim g
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet getaway on a peaceful bay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this cottage - the kayaks, the quiet, the water, the decks to sit on.....

The only negative is that the stove seems to be getting a little old...takes a while to heat up. Oh, the couch is getting a little old too. Minor minor quibbles.

Tobermory could really use a few more restaurants, though. And I don't mean another fish-and-chip place. Given that it's a long drive to anywhere, this is an issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
readstoos...
1 review
“Wonderful cottage for our trip!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Came here with my husband for our honeymoon and loved it! The cottage felt very homey and had all the essentials we needed to feel comfortable. We ate all our meals in the gorgeous sunroom - great view of the water and sunsets too! Good proximity to town and overall a great time had by all. We definitely plan to come back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksfarinha
1 review
“Best experience at cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing cottage. Really close to town. Right on the water. Kayaks available to use. Bikes also available. Nice new bbq to use. Nice and quiet area that is private with a nice private fire pit. Very very clean cottage with everything we needed. The owner was a phone call away if we had any trouble with anything. I would highly recommend this cottage for a couple or a small family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing week in Tobermory”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time at this cottage. The cottage itself was the perfect size. It had a great cottage feel while still being quite updated and clean. While the water is very shallow for some time it is great for swimming once you walk out far enough. I would recommend water shoes for the walk out though. The cottage is a 5 minute drive from Tobermory where we went numerous times for dinners, groceries and the shops. I would definitely stay here again for a wonderful, relaxing holiday on the water.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim g
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet cottage on the bay”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week, and loved it. Location is great, on a quiet bay. Neighbours are far enough away that you don't sense them or see them. We enjoyed the kayaks, relaxing on the decks, and swimming. About 5 minutes drive from town. Perfect unpretentious cottage, in our humble opinions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no real walking opportunities along the water, but that's par for the course
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing