We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girlfriends getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GSK2013
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Girlfriends getaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Drove late at night to find this cute cottage with a couple of my girlfriends who were visiting. They had wanted to do something-not-most-tourists-do so that brought us to this place. The owner made it easy for us to check-in and out. The place was easily accessible and yet private and close to 'town'. The morning brought us a spectacular view and we explored the access to the water. There is a mid-way point to enjoy the view and coffee/tea or any other beverage of choice !
All in all it was a refreshing, mini getaway and perfect place to recharge.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy1016
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Magical...”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have travelled to many places and always have found Georgian Bay to be one of the world's most beautiful places. But I had only travelled to the east side up as far as Killarney. Tobermory was new for me and I found it to be a magical place. This cottage added to the magic with it's wonderful location and the lower deck among the trees. Every time I thought about going out for food or drink, I knew that the best place to savour it would not be a restaurant but that deck! The cottage is in a great location (feeling like it's in nature yet so close to all that you need) and it is clean and has what you need. I'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locatoin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBA409...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Cottage is very close to downtown, but quiet, in a wilderness setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cottage is clean, lots of room, great views from 2 decks and waterfront boardwalk, sunset views. All amenities you need, just no TV, which is good as is keeps you focused on your holiday activities.

The coastline here is rocky, so you can only swim or dock a watercraft when the water is calmer. However at the East end of Grant Watson Drive there is a short trail and access to a sheltered cove (Burnt Point)- with park benches - perfect for a swim or launching a canoe or kayak on the East coast of the Bruce Peninsula.

Cottage is at the quiet end of downtown Tobermory, in a wilderness setting on the watefront. This makes for a short but beautiful sunset walk along the harbour trail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wilderness setting is great, but some tree trimming would make the site even more beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa ontario
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 6 November 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quiteness and view
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing