We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay and host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vanessa W...
1 review
“Excellent stay and host!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Three of us stayed at Northern Dreams for the Labour Day long weekend. The weather was still pretty warm so it was nice to stay close to the water and enjoyed and stargazing at night. The host is extremely friendly, accommodating and provided a wide range of variety when it comes to breakfast. Highly recommend for small group of friends and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294TerryB...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and gracious hosts who made their home our temporary home.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beverly and her Aunt Donna were lovely hosts who served fantastic breakfasts. The location was quiet and less than 10 minutes from downtown Tobermorey.
After a busy day touring the area we would return to sit on the upper deck and enjoy the view of the bay.
Thank you Beverly and Donna for making us feel like family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
It was our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have booked our stay pretty late given that it was a booking for the long weekend in one of the most popular areas for cottaging. Bev was able to work around our circumstances and accommodate my request. This place has exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular - right on the lake, in the quiet harbor with spectacular sunsets and miriads of stars every night. There was a canoe we could use and we have enjoyed paddling on the lake a lot. Every morning there was breakfast ready for us. Bev made sure that we had variety every morning - from eggs to pancakes to French Toast, we tried it all. When we felt like exploring the area, we would go to the downtown of Tobermory, which is only a short 12 min drive away. Bev is knowledgeable and is ready to provide excellent advice about the area. Overall, we are extremely satisfied woth our stay and would book a room here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Nadia, Alex and Marina it was a pleasure to have you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Northern Bruce Peninsula and your stay at Northern Dreams Bed and Breakfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujata S
1 review
“It has everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this B&B overnight. Appreciate how Beverley has maintained the place and how she makes her guests feel at home. Served us the scrumptious breakfast. The place is kept clean and neat. The view from B&B is amazing. We enjoyed the campfire right in front of the B&B. And experienced breathtaking dark sky view. Loved this place and will come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks Sujata! So happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience a little bit of heaven on earth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house with incredible view.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very good B and B. Amazing view and hospitality were more than excellent. Breakfast was awesome with a good variety. Very quiet place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast and the amazing hospitality.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
It was great to meet you! So happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing