We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern oasis in medieval city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A CASA

view from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the house
the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
view from the house
the house
view from the garden
the house
entree
design and a view
1 of the two bathrooms
stairs
3 bedrooms
private terrace behind the house
upper part of the house
garden with olive tree
Alquezar
canyon of the rio Vero
Mediterranean surrounding
canyoning
local swimmingpool
walking through silence and historical villages
MTB-possiblities
rockclimbing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alquezar, Province of Huesca, Aragon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TeamGrr
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern oasis in medieval city”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent week as a family of four staying in Alquezar. The house was scrupulously clean, spacious and with a beautiful view of the village. Lots of information for tourists, felt well looked after. Would highly recommend. Well done Trudy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Craig!
It is a great please to hear that you appreciated the house and the environment so much. You were great guests and you are very welcome to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Most beautiful house in most beautiful village!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Trudy's amazing house for a week but wished we could stay longer! The house is just as amazing as the pictures show! We loved the contemporary style of the inside of the house, while the outside fits perfectly with the other houses of the village. The house is located so that you have an amazing view of the village both day and night. The inside provides all you will possibly need and more. We traveled with three kids and had a guest over but still we had more than enough space. The village and region will offer plenty to do, hiking, canyoning, wine routes etc. We really loved it here and the house was definitely one the most beautiful ones we have stayed in so far. We take a lot of styling ideas back home and really hope to come back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Number 1 Accommodation in Alquezar”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Alquezar is a wonderful location, and there is no better location in Alquezar than A Casa. The town is surreal just as it looks in the photographs. A Casa is a really well-equipped modern villa well designed and perfectly located. It is far more spacious than appears on the outside, and provides a fantastic view of the village. Getting up in the morning as the sunrises directly outside the front, over the village, is a great feeling. The amplified hum of tourists rises from below throughout the day affording a soothing atmosphere in the background, but you never see too many people in the streets or restaurants. Even on a Saturday it is never crowded.
The owner has provided a home away from home and has cut no corners. The local pool is just down the road and negates paying astronomical rentals for a villa with swimming pool. The Somantano region offers much variety and a relaxing 45 minute drive takes you to the Spanish Pyranees driving through some excellent scenery. Lots of quaint old villages en route to stop at, and we would love to visit in winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob de B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“All I can say is....WOW!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you don't stay in this house then you are doing yourself an injustice! Such a wonderful location...and the view is to die for. The house is exceptionally clean and you need for nothing. I really didn't know what to expect when we booked this property (from a location point of view) and it was certainly a highlight of our holiday. Trudy was great to deal with and the personal touch was wonderful. The local wine was great.
We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and view
Liked least: Felt giulty sipping wine as I watched all the tourists marching back back to thier bus to go back to thier dingy hotels...haha...not really;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbidinh...
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beautiful house”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A Casa is a very beautiful house situated at the hilltop with an excellent panoramic view of Alquezar. Highly recommended for people who love historical villages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing