We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect self catering cottage in Alquezar”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Las Balsas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alquezar, Province of Huesca, Aragon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian T
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Perfect self catering cottage in Alquezar”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The first thing which hits you is that the views over Alquezar from "Las Balsas" are truly marvellous and totally romantic. The home itself is very spacious and comfortable and the BIG BONUS is that you have a large private parking spot right beside the house. Believe me when I say that in an ancient fortified hill town like Alquezar, that attribute is worth its weight in gold.

The internal photos in this listing are true to life and exactly what you get. On the other hand the photos of the views don't do them justice. The 180 degree views over the town are nothing short of incredible both by day and by night.

By the way, make sure you make good use of the well stocked herb gardens and treat them to occasional brief watering depending upon temperature and other factors.

Owner Trudy is a great communicator and is very accessible by either email or phone. She appears to be fluent in English, Dutch and Spanish.... maybe other languages as well.

Would I recommend this place? YOU BET !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you, Brian, for your review. It was great to have you stay and I'm really happy that you did enjoy our beautiful environment so much and that you are so satisfied about the house and my services.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristel A
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Beste Cristel en familie, Heel fijn om te lezen dat jullie zo enthousiast zijn en genoten hebben van het huis, de voorzieningen, het uitzicht en alles wat de omgeving te bieden heeft! Hartelijk dank voor jullie komst en graag tot ziens. Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan_Hen...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Dank je wel Arjan, voor je mooie review. Wat fijn om te lezen dat jullie zo tevreden waren over het huis en genoten van de prachtige omgeving. Bedankt dat jullie te gast waren en het was een genoegen om jullie te ontmoeten!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidiapomb...
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing