We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful resort, well positioned and extremely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pizzo Beach Club

Main Pool & Restaurant at sun set
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Pool & Restaurant at sun set
Outdoor living area with dining table, sun loungers, arm chairs and awnings Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main Pool & Restaurant at sun set
Outdoor living area with dining table, sun loungers, arm chairs and awnings
Living Room
Modern kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, fridge/freezer and much more..
Dining room with extendable table for up to 8 guests
Master en suite bedroom with king-size bed, wardrobes and chest of drawers
Second bedroom with large bunk beds and single bed
Second Bedroom with large bunk beds
King Size Sofa Bed
TV,DVD & CD system in living room
Unobstructed views from the bedrooms of pool and mountain range
Main pool with slide, sun loungers and lifeguard
Second Pool Beside Apartment with sun loungers & lifeguard
Out Door Restaurant
On site Restaurant
Pathway Through Forest to Beach
Local Beach at the end of the forest path
Local Beach with sun loungers and life guard
All weather Football Pitch
Apartment Location close to beach exit and away from busy road.
On site Tennis Courts, 2 side by side
View from Pizzo town centre of Pizzo Marina
Pizzo Marina at sunset
Scilla Beach
Pizzo town from Pizzo Marina
Local grotto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jillaj0
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, well positioned and extremely well equipped apartment!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a fortnight in this beautifully kept beach side resort. We know Calabria well and expected a certain amount of disorganisation - not a bit of it!! This resort is spacious, well run and immaculately kept. The apartment is positioned within very easy walking distance of one lovely pool and a short very pleasant walk through eucalyptus trees (gorgeous aroma!) to a fine shingle beach with plenty of beach loungers and umbrellas. There is another pool with a long windy slide (great fun) 10 min easy walk in the neighbouring complex where there is a bar and restaurant....lovely cappuccinos!! The beautiful apartment has everything you might need and much more for a fun and relaxing holiday!! Very much home from home!! We were advised to hire a car and soon got used to the roads. We enjoyed trips to Pizzo (tartufi to die for! Amazing fish restaurant - La Lampara)), Tropea, and Falerna. Two supermarkets 10-15 min drive away. Thank you for a lovely holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen, extra towels, games, books, dvds etc
Liked least: A little remote so had to drive everywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Katherine, many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that both the apartment and resort exceeded your expectations and you had such a wonderful visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Colin & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A nice place for a week away”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was great and had everything we needed for our summer holiday. The complex has two pools which are great and the one with the water slide was a particular hit with our girls. The local town of Pizzo is good for nights out, either in the central square or down by the harbour, where we would highly recommend the ice cream parlour. All in all a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The Mosquitos and lack of any music around pool area to add to atmosphere
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Stuart, thanks for your review. Delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in Pizzo Beach Club and be look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Colin & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“very sincere rest!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent remarkable month to Pizzo Beach Club, in apartments at Colin. Apartments are very successfully located are the closest apartments to an exit to a beach, away from the next hotel. Apartments have very pleasant терассу, with convenient furniture and a canopy from the sun. In kitchen there is all necessary, rooms well мебелированы. The remarkable pool and it too is in a complex near apartments.
It was very convenient that Colin always responded to our letters very quickly if there were any questions.
We remember rest constantly and very much we hope to return to you still!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea and vegetables
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Julia,many thanks for your sincere comments about our apartment. It is great to welcome Russian guests to our apartment and look forward to seeing you in Pizzo Beach Club again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVF1977
Venthone, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belle vacanze!!! Superbe vacances!!! Schöne Ferien!!! Lovely holidays!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in Pizzo Beach Club. The first impression on arrival was great location and that impression remained until the last day.
The apartment was comfortable, modern, & convenient etc., it had everything you needed. The children had found a location where they were really welcome. The swimming pool was behind the apartment and was supervised during the day ... so ideal for children who can already swim and you can leave them alone. Behind the pool, there was a children's playground. Simply great location for parents with 3 children. The larger pool was easily accessible on foot, about 5 minutes, with a large slide! Great for the kids. The beach is only 5 minutes from the apartment and can be easily reached. The resort was clean and quiet throughout. Even with another resort next door, we were not bothered by any of the activities. Morning, noon, evening, we could rest without being disturbed. Excellent!
Colin and family were always available and also regularly asked if everything was ok! This does not exist anywhere. Very friendly!
To get to Pizzo, you need a car. There you will find lots of restaurants for every taste and well priced.
After 2 weeks holidays, we wanted to stay longer and we did not want to go home! We enjoyed the stay and it is sure that we will holiday in Pizzo Beach Club again. A great holiday for families with children. Pizzo is also a very friendly location. Local people very friendly and very helpful. Our family is looking forward to returning to Pizzo Beach Club
Super für Familien mit Kindern!!!
Ottimo per una famiglia con bimbi!!!
Super pour des familles avec enfants!!!

Silvia, Schweiz (CH)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property: flat, swimming pool
Liked least: restaurant at property, bar
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
It is great to welcome guests from Switzerland. We are delighted you enjoyed the amenities in the resort and our apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Colin & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Alison, delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.
Many thanks
Colin & Karen Molloy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing