We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic relaxing holiday in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Terrace
Kitchen / Dining Area Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Roof Terrace
Kitchen / Dining Area
Balcony
Master Bedroom
Front of apartment
Roof Terrace
Living / Dining area
Second Bedroom
Living / Dining Area
Apartment Entrance
Football Pitch
bathroom
Restaurant
Pool and Restaurant
Water slide pool
One of the Pools
View of Forest from Pizzo Beach
Murat Castle Pizzo
Pizzo Marina
Tropea
Beach
Restaurants in Pizzo town
Pizzo Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paddy B
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic relaxing holiday in a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just returned back from our Holiday and are extremely happy with our time in Pizzo.
The apartment is modern, spacious and very clean with all the facilities that we needed to enjoy our stay there.
The air-conditioning in the apartment was easy to use and brilliant for keeping us nice and cool on the hotter days that we were there.
We made full use of the front balcony where we enjoyed a barbeque one evening and we also spent a lot of time on the wonderful open roof terrace which was very relaxing with stunning views of the green hills around.
The apartment is situated on a private estate that makes you feel very secure and the grounds are kept very nice including the pool area which is spacious and extremely clean.
The walk to the beach was only 10 minutes and this was along a paved path through a woodland area which was beautiful.
The local town next to the sea with restaurants and shops was very rustic and pretty and the local supermarkets are not too far away from the apartment meaning that you can get everything that you need easily and quickly.
All in all a fabulous holiday in a brilliant apartment. Can’t wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thew swimming pools
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning troughout the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2012
Air Conditioning is due to be fitted in the second bedroom ready for the 2013 season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo_WestMi...
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cannot Wait to Go Back!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just arrived back from a week’s stay at the Pizzo Beach Club.
This was our first holiday in Italy and most certainly will not be our last. Upon booking the owners were incredibly helpful with directions from Lemezia Airport to the Apartment and also with where to get groceries and directions into Pizzo Town.
We collected our hire car from Lemezia Airport and were at the Apartment in around 10/15 minutes..not long at all.
The apartment was very clean, modern and spacious...exactly as advertised, a very pleasant stay.
There are several restaurants on the road leading into Pizzo and many more in Pizzo Town. We ate some wonderful pizza, pasta and fish dishes at the various restaurants. We did also eat at the restaurant on the complex and it was very good, many of the people staying at Pizzo Beach Club did seem happy to eat there every evening.
The beach was great, never too busy to get a sun lounger, it is accessed through the forest which was a really nice walk. The two pools were spotlessly clean and a great temperature (never too cold)..again we never struggled to get a sun lounger. The roof top terrace is a great feature to the apartment, we both sunbathed up there and enjoyed a few drinks after our evening meals..very relaxing.
Pizzo is a very pretty place with lots of character, it has a lovely square with places eat and drink, continuing down to the seafront. One of the highlights for us was the wonderful food we ate in Pizzo, specially their famous dessert..Tartufo. One word..Delicious.
We drove into Pizzo Town most days, it was around a 10 minute drive and parking was very easy. Slightly further on from Pizzo is a Town called Tropea, this was a stunning place also. Lots of shops, cafes, restaurants and gorgeous views. Visiting Tropea is a must, I believe there is a train into Tropea however we drove as we had the car to use.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week and would recommend this to anyone.
We have attached some of our photographs as our review may not do it justice :)
We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122wolf
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely appartment, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The owners of the appartment were very helpful and informative when booking as we had not been to italy before.The appartment was new, very clean and well equipped. It was very spacious inside due to the large roof top terrace, which was an ideal change from the pool or beach. Pizzo beach club is located a short drive from Pizzo town but there is a restaurant on site and a local supermarket close by.This meant we did not have to travel into Pizzo town if we did'nt want to. The pools and gardens were well maintained with life guards at both pools as well as the beach which was a short walk through the forrest. We were there in late september so it was quiet around the resort but it meant we had a choice of sunbeds and tables in the restaurant. Pizzo town is lovely and there are other places worth a visit, especially Tropea.
In all we enjoyed our stay here and would say it is perfect for families with young children and adults wanting a quiet relaxing holiday.
We will return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything been clean and new in resort
Liked least: town to far for walking
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, Warwickshire
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very relaxing
Liked least: shop on site was not open yet
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing