We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy K
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Five star treatment! I visited Chalet Aralia in March with a group of friends for one week. The chalet was beautifully furnished and finished to a very high standard. The food prepared was delicious and restaurant standard, and the chef Andy accommodated our group's varied dietary needs masterfully. The owners Ruth and James were lovely and nothing we asked for was too much of a problem. Saint Martin was a lovely little place and I left having had a great week of skiing with lots of fresh snow. Brilliant experience, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet Holiday”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you go on holiday to the Three Valleys this is the place to stay. The village of St Martin is charming and the skiing from here was excellent. Lifts were kindly provided by Dan everywhere even on the chalet host day off. Lou and Andy were perfect hosts and the menu each night was so amazing it was like eating in a top restaurant. The chalet itself is stunning and Ruth has obviously spent a lot of time and thought on each room as they are all beautifully furnished. All in all a superb place and I'm very glad we were lucky enough to stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Chalet I've ever stayed in...”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here as a couple in Feb '16 - the chalet itself is beautifully furnished throughout and very comfortable. Every evening we would return to find it wonderfully cleaned and with a freshly baked cake and tea to welcome us home from a days skiing. The attention to detail of the small things was second-to-none; we were never left wanting for anything, there was a fire ready to be lit and fast working internet (with Netflix and UK TV channels so you don't miss out on Six Nations Rugby) and a lovely sauna to relax in.

The chalet host was always friendly and keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible - never expecting you to lift a finger to help with anything! The meals were wonderful and the Chef was keen to modify his menu to our requirements depending on how indulgent we were feeling...cheese was offered every night but we never managed to eat any. The wine included in the cost of the full board, was actually VERY nice (something I'm not used to saying about all inclusive wine offers) and is yet another example of the attention to detail and the level of quality offered by White Mountain Chalets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail of the small things
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks Nick - we'd love to have you back. Shame you're too busy this season but hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh J
1 review
“Fantastic chalet and people - look no further ”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Chalet Aralia was a fantastic chalet. We stayed in Jan for a week as a 5 and what a week we had - we didn't want to come home! Lou, Andy and Dan were all on hand with everything we could imagine. Ruth and James run a fantastic company with the highest of service from their staff. The food served from chef Andy was out of this world. Lou was always on hand with refills of whatever we wanted. branded alcohol and soft drinks along with the highest quality bed linen and toiletries nothing was overlooked by them. I unfortunately had an injury early in the trip and Dan with the van was always willing to ferry me about and with the help of Ruth and James I got my insurance all sorted out while there. Massive TV, DVD's and numerous books I was still happy to stay. All in all a lovely place would recommend Saint Martin to anyone and we're already looking to book chalet Aralia for next year. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thanks Leigh - it was a pleasure hosting you at Chalet Aralia and many thanks for such a lovely first review. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing