We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hansD5786CI

amazing

Review of La Bouitte
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2023
beautiful rooms in mountain style.
pleasant and correct staff who arrange everything for you.
incredible breakfast of star *** quality.
dining in the three star restaurant is an incredible experience of fanatastic dishes in combination with the wines. all this in a perfectly friendly atmosphere

Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this review
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Meilleur family thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the 3 Vallées.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ho36 avec terrasse extérieure
AU$166
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
5.4 km from La Bouitte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Façade extérieure
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • eDreams
    AU$200
5.3 km from La Bouitte
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Vio.com
    AU$197
6.1 km from La Bouitte
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
6.1 km from La Bouitte
AU$192
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
6.3 km from La Bouitte
AU$556
  • Agoda.com
    AU$555
  • Priceline
346.7 km from La Bouitte
Restaurant
Satisfaisant
AU$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
9.4 km from La Bouitte
Restaurant
AU$177
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
10.0 km from La Bouitte
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.7 km from La Bouitte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from La Bouitte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
279
16
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
16
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain style three star memorable evening meilleur wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2023

Incredible. The staff at La Bouitte is over the top helpful. Maybe the best staff of any hotel I've stayed at. Every part of the property is beautiful. The rooms are pretty, well appointed, and cozy. La Bouitte is truly a very special place. You can tell that the Meilleur family is trying hard to make the hotel and restaurant the best they can possibly be.

The food (both dinner and breakfast) are amazing. I've been lucky enough to eat at a number of 3 Michelin starred restaurants and at many other top restaurants, so I had high expectations for the dinner at La Bouitte. Those expectations were exceeded. My dinner at La Bouitte is possibly my favorite meal of all time. Neither the dinner nor the hotel are cheap, but they are both somehow still an great value.

My only criticism is that the guest rooms could use a bit more light in the evenings!

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dhat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Meilleur family thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the 3 Vallées.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

Everything is perfect!! The staff is charming, the room very comfortable in a very warm style, the "8 surprises" meal is extraordinary and the Chef even came to greet us in person. A memorable evening for sure! We will be back next winter for longer stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LouisaL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Meilleur family thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you again next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Incredible stay. One of the most special stays that I will ever have. The staff were attentive, gracious and kind. The rooms were comfortable and welcoming, and often has local, home made treats brought to them. I felt that we truly had a luxury experience, but one that was very in tube with the mountain setting. We were in the heart of the mountains, but had the benefit of an effortless, relaxing stay

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank chasemarston3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Meilleur family thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed an excellent mountain Luxury experience in our house. We hope you will come back for another incredible stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel during the Summer of 2021. We arrived by camper Van, and wanted to go road cycling.
The hotel is family-led, and held in the style of the surrounding villages. Its style blends in perfectly, with the surroundings, but still works great as a luxury hotel. It is not comparable with a Grand Luxury hotel, but has so much Charme and coziness to it.
The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and helpful, we liked all of this a lot.
We really enjoyed the people being from the area and the especially the food. The bread and pastries were fantastic. All the food from the area is amazing.
The views from the hotel restaurants terrace is fanatics, too.

We also enjoyed the little Spa a lot.
Lastly, I can really recommend the area for Road cycling. I did one ride up Col de la Loze, and the again up to Val Thorens. Beautiful and brutal, both have recently featured in the Tour de France.
Also, the Col de la Madeleine is right around the corner, and the climb from Feissons is amazing!

I can only recommend this hotel to everyone who enjoy luxury and coziness, and feeling welcome in a family surrounding.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheSpecialOne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you very much for this amazing feed back! The Meilleur family is happy to read that you enjoyed their small luxury and coziness house. We hope to welcome you again to taste another fantastic dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and had dinner at the gastronomic restaurant for my wife’s birthday.
Everything was really perfect: great room with a magnificent view, friendly staff and even the chefs (they don’t "hide" in the kitchen, they come in the dining room and are really friendly to chat with) and above really exceptional food and wine.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolashN6393OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie Bettinger, Service clients/Réception at La Bouitte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Sir Hennebicq,

We thank you for your very kind feedback. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed an exceptional stay.
Meilleur family and the team will be happy to see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews