We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bella Vista 2”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista
Ranked #4 of 6 Scheveningen B&B and Inns
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bella Vista 2”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

First: Be sure you know in which part of the hotel you're in!!
When I first walked in there was a very friendly person greeting me and explaining the parking etc to me.
The room 504 (in BV2 across from Theatre) looked a bit run down. Bathroom at first glance nice (grey marble) but upon further inspection needed some upkeep fast!
Location was great as we visited the theatre, it was right across the street.
The horror started with our 4 downstairs teen-neighbours and their drinking and smoking binge all night till 6AM. They ran around the hotel slamming doors, screaming and inviting strangers in. but at no time did the staff that can indeed see with the camera's from location1 do a thing. Needless to say: I did not sleep.
When I complained the next morning the lady that was there (different one) Seemed indifferent. I should have used my cell to call. When I told her my cell had died and that the only guest-phone was right by the room of the troublemakers all she said was "well can't do anything now"
So if you don't mind noisy (doors close with a bang!) and cheap at a good location, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
27
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IADDutch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed in the Fisherman's Cottage. Fairly basic, but well laid out and close walking to shopping and the beach. The cottage has two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs, and a LR/DR with kitchenette and another bathroom downstairs. We were with 5, so we had an extra bed in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IADDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The location was excellent with the tram very close by. The beds were good, the room was clean, the shower was beautiful, there was even a couch to sit on. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We were looking for a bed for the night and the Bella Vista seemed to be the best option regarding value for money as the reception and the public areas looked very nice. We needed to take an apartment room because all the other rooms were fully booked. They advertised it as being bigger than the deluxe room, however upon check in we realised that the room is just a double room with a small kitchen and fridge. The room was not as clean as you would expect eg Hairs on the towels, holes and dirt in the bed sheets. Also maintenance, in particular light bulbs, are not the strongest asset in the hotel.
The double bed are only two single beds put together on wheels, so during the night it happens more than once that we were falling through the middle.
Don't get us wrong, the room was ok for just one night, but with the tram being just in front of the window and the traffic, its not a relaxing night sleep. If you are looking for a cheap room for one night in Scheveningen we would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheUsualSuspects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

I enjoyed staying here for a night. My partner and I booked an 'apartment' which had a kitchenette and sofa/TV downstairs and single + double bed upstairs, with a quirkily-shaped bathroom. Nice to have a bit of space after some small hotel rooms elsewhere. A lovely view of surrounding buildings outside, and the trams running past. A few of the details needed a bit of work (eg a very cheap shower nozzle fitting that kept falling apart, and a skylight window with a blind that didn't fit properly), but overall the hotel was nicely fitted out. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Nearby is a shop selling the best baklava I've ever eaten - one of the delicatessens - bonus!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otagotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.3 km away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
168 reviews
1.2 km away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.4 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
166 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.1 km away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista

Property: Bella Vista
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Scheveningen
Price range (per night): $84 - $203
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing