We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean modern apartment complete with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Med Sea View Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Med Sea View Complex
Med Sea View Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Med Sea View Complex
Med Sea View Pool
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
View From Balcony
View From Balcony
Pizzaria
Part Of The Old Village, Oroklini
Taverna, Oroklini
Kings Cellar Cafe Bar, Oroklini
Palm Tree Promenade - Larnaca
Larnaca Marina
'The Only' Restaurant, Oroklini
Play Park At Dekelia
Beach At Dekelia
Cessac Beach Cafe At Dekelia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oroklini, Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ivar H
Sandnes, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean modern apartment complete with everything for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A quiet location in Oroklini within walking distance from excellent local restaurants, but having a car is an advantage to get to the beach or around the island. Safe parking and clean but small swimming pool on site. Super wifi and every necessity in the apartment. We arrived after midnight and were well taken care of with a ready breakfast package for us in the fridge. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, no dogs and on the shadow side so aircon was not needed. Lift.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim C
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd visit, would definitely book again!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second family holiday in this apartment, and we have really loved our time there.

Perfect location for us, with a hire car there is access to all kinds of beaches on the south coast, we had days at Paralimni, all the way across to Episkopi (and Kourion) as well as easy access to Nicosia or even the Troodos mountains are within reach for the day. Oroklini has everything you need for self-catering, with a range of great restaurants and plenty of shops to buy everything you need for cooking too, or there are a couple of big supermarkets 15 minutes away in Larnaca.

Brilliantly kitted out, modern apartment for families with or without children (we have two, one is 6, one is 3). There is loads of room to put them to bed in the evening and still be able to relax in the kitchen, lounge area or balcony, and we all loved the pool too. Dedicated, secure and shaded parking space for your hire car, and a nice big lift to get all those suitcases up to the door.

Excellent efficient service from the owner and management in Oroklini. Would absolutely recommend staying here, and will be very likely to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal space for families.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
398kirk
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great place to experience village life, quiet and great rooms with pool”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great location in the quiet village of Oroklinni, excellent facilities and accommodation, has a lovely little pool, two bed rooms, great living area ( though it could do with local tv), excellent air con in each room, a great kitchen and washing machine, living room with tv and dvd player and xbox, with plenty of dvds and also a lovely blacony overlooking the foothills. Easy to deal with and good value for money, much better than a hotel, but make sure that you have a car as public transport is not good.

Higly recommended and a good spot to explore Cyprus, not far from beaches and many nearby amenities, including 24 hour supermarket, bakery, bank, pharmacy and numerous eateries ranging from taverns, sports bar and yiros place. A great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accomodation
Liked least: Our car park on the property was difficult to access and a bit narrow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssorcnive...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean property in small village .”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We could not contact the local Cyprus management company upon arrival (a problem with their phone) , however the owner back in UK, together with a neighbour were very helpful and quickly sorted it out. The apartment is in Oriklini which is a small village about 15mins drive from Larnaca . The village has basic supermarket, pub, etc. You get to the allocated parking space using the remote key on the fob, and then use lift or stairs to the apartment which is on the second floor. It has a bright clean feel to it with a double bedroom , twin bedroom , and sofa bed in the kitchenette / living room dining area. There is a pleasant view of Cyprus countryside (the sea cannot really be seen from this apartment). All facilities are as you would expect & need - TV, DVD player with a good supply of films, satellite tv with some English speaking news & film stations. Well equipped kitchen with hob oven, microwave , fridge freezer, and utensils. Basic bedding, quilts, and towels also supplied. Electric panel heaters which you do need in the cool evenings of Cyprus springtime when we were there. Be careful with WiFi. The flat has a mobile WiFi (ie sim card) system with 2.5gig maximum data allowance. My son and I both surf , and download / update our phones and laptops so we always use 0.5gig per day. So within 4 or 5 days there was no Wifi. We purchased our own Cyprus internet (Cyta-voda) sim card for 35euros from the village shop to cover our additional data needs. Outside the apartment block is a small shared pool - too cold for us in March 2015. Locally, we thought that Mckenzie beach in Larnaca was very good with plenty of shops and restaurants. We drove West to Pathos one day which took 2hrs and has a lot of historical places to see and big shopping Mall. We also went East to Ayia napa which took half hour and has a much more Gt Yarmouth / Blackpool feel to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean property with all basic facilities
Liked least: Trouble with access, and limited WiFi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
I have to agree that the current WiFi set up, limited at 2.5 Gb is not good enough.To improve on this, we have now installed a new system so our guests will have unlimited internet access. The new system is available from May 2015.

Best Regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing