We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
312
44
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
44
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests before dinner isle of mull remote location sea eagles wine list off the beaten track a special place beautiful location wonderful visit both nights loch scridain relaxed atmosphere small hotel sitting room single track stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The fact that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere adds to its charm. We stayed in the Woodland room with great views over the Loch. The food was fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful. The only down side was when having pre-diner drinks you were forced to make small-talk with other guests. However, overall if visiting Mull Tiroran House is the best place to stay.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Tomlondon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Brilliant hotel, owners, staff, accommodation, food and gardens. Quite simply one of our most enjoyable short breaks ever. From the very warm welcome, fantastic gardens with terrific views, to pre-dinner drinks with canapes to fantastic food and excellent company we will definitely be back. Lawrence, Rob and the staff were excellent and the wit was hugely enjoyable It exceeded our expectations on every level but especially the atmosphere they have created and of course the fabulous food.

We hope to stay again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Lovely house in a great setting. Great family run hotel and all very friendly. Dinner and breakfast lovely. Nice and peaceful place but with good atmosphere. We had the pink room with a view of loch. Overall stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We came to Mull for a relaxing break and definitely found it here! We felt so welcome and so did Finnan and Nevis our Labradors! The hotel and gardens are superb! The meals were very good but the fine dining may not be to everyones taste! We were lucky to see 3 Golden Eagles flying beside the hotel! What makes this hotel special is the warm welcome from the staff, the hotel and its garden and also relaxed atmosphere! however beware of the midges!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Choci-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Mull's premier hotel has exceptionally thoughtful staff, and first class food.
Rightly the winner of multiple awards, this small country house has an informal and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are the undoubted highlight. They will book trips for guests during dinner, give local insights into sight seeing and picnic locations, and in our case, replace too-soft bed mattresses rapidly and efficiently with firmer ones.
We are planning our next visit already.....

Room Tip: East room has loch and garden views
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews