We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
312
44
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
44
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests before dinner isle of mull remote location sea eagles wine list off the beaten track a special place beautiful location wonderful visit both nights loch scridain relaxed atmosphere small hotel sitting room single track stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Tiroran House is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful grounds, delightful host and staff, excellent food and comfortable lovely rooms. As stated in prior reviews, Lawrence is a delightful host, and we loved the "house party" atmosphere. Service was outstanding and we will enthusiastically recommend to our friends. We spent 2 weeks in Scotland and Tiroran was a standout!!! Wildlife tour Lawrence recommended with Bryan Rains was a treat. It was a truly wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have never written a report like this before (partly due to computer phobia) but would like to endorse our comments to all the others (with the exception of one written by someone in need of counselling!).
The hotel is in a wonderful position. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully furnished with everything one needs.It has a relaxed atmosphere whilst being very efficient and professional. The food is excellent. Above all Lawrence is a charming and most helpful host and is very ably assisted by his two front of house staff - and of course others behind the scenes who we did not meet. Unlike a few of the other commentators I did not think it was at all expensive for the quality provided.

I only wish it was not 400 -500 miles away which rather rules out a regular long week-end.!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quentincambell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a fantastic spot. The staff is wonderful, the food is fantastic and the ambiance will insure a most memorable experience. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Isle of Mull

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our time there. Laurence and Katie were perfect hosts, the comfortable room with a view over the loch served us really well. The evening meal was excellent and we regretted arriving late and not partaking the first evening we were there. It is fairly pricey to stay there as is the price of the evening meal, but it is well worth paying if you enjoy the good things in life.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nantwichgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Having previously visited Mull around Tobermory, nice but forget it ! The "must visit " part of Mull is the western side, and this place was absolutely fantastic. Small and personal. The food was excellent and the staff were exceptional. Not cheap, but worth every penny. Situated in a beautful part of the island, with lots of gorgeous places to visit. The scenery is wonderful! Must go again !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raypcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews