We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and lots of space.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Stables, Manor Farm, TIngrith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tingrith, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosalynp2...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need and lots of space.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is lots of space and the cottage is very well equipped and clean. Great for visiting Whipsnade and Woburn Abbey

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Self-catering Cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The reason for our stay was to visit Bletchley Park which is only about half an hour's drive away. Our party was a couple with two elderly mothers. We needed level access shower for one of the mums so this cottage was ideal. Well planned accommodation, well equipped kitchen. The village is very pretty, we visited the church and the book exchange phone box. One of our party enjoyed some longer walks locally as well. There isn't anywhere to eat in the village but we were aware of this when we booked so we came prepared to self-cater or eat when out and about. We did pop to Flitwick one evening to pick up fish and chips. We will certainly be recommending this to anyone we know who wishes to stay in the area

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A3303XQpa...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Top class venew”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The stables is on a working farm farming wheat and rape seed. We saw horses to and there is a grassy area for the kids to run around in next too the house.
Each bedroom has on suite and tv. The showers are a very high quality as are furniture. Our room had a huge bed that can become twin beds but we didn't split them. Ruth and Kev had second bedroom but the bed in that room needs updating or changing it wasn't that comfortable. The last one had the girls in single beds and again very good.
Living /dining room is perfect for self catering. The basics to get started milk tea coffee where left a really nice touch.
Very good value. Great parking space and easy to find. Made a great base as it was a busy weekend all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutliffe
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely house with everything you could need!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for a long weekend as we were attending a wedding in Milton Keynes, we also went to the Harry Potter Tour in Watford. It was located in a really good place for both of these events. It also had a large Tesco ten mins away for anything you may need.
The property itself was really well presented with everything we needed to cook meals etc. Each bedroom was on-suite with excellent accessibility. The owner Claire was very welcoming & helpful with a detailed information book found in the property. We would definately use the property again if staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing