We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Almendras

Pool and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Terrace
Tea-time by the pool Relax on a shady terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pool and Terrace
Tea-time by the pool
Relax on a shady terrace
Make a cooling drink with fresh lemons picked from one of our trees
Relax on a hammock under the shade of Orange and Olive trees
Cortijo and spacious front terrace with amazing views
Spacious open living room
View into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave, gas hob and oven.
Double Bedroom with two single beds looking out onto orange trees and mountains
Double bedroom:  Single bed & large double wardrobe
Double bedroom with a kingsize bed and high quality cotton bed linen.
Bedroom 3 - A Day bed that makes a comfortable single
Bedroom 3 - A Day bed can also be a converted to a kingsize bed
Bathroom with a shower, handbasin, toilet and bidet
View from bedroom corridor to living area
Living room to outside terrace and stunning mountain views
Terrace outside house
Pool area with plenty of space for sun-bathing
Hammock amongst fragrant garden flowers
One of many fragrant flower bushes in our large landscaped gardens
View from the front terrace of Orgiva and Sierra Lujar mountains
Canar - a pretty, unspoilt white mountain village a 10 min drive from the house
View from Canar - called 'Balcony to the Alpujarras' because of its stunning views
View from Canar as the sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluebell1...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, we have stayed in many self catering rentals over the years and I can honestly say this is the best. It truly is home from home with everything thought out for your stay. Most places are usually stripped out of all things that make a home and are very clinical but Casa de Almendras is warm and welcoming. Vivianne & Chris have made this little gem worth visiting. The gardens are stunning and in fact we stayed at "home" most of the time and only ventured out & about to visit the white villages for a day out. The pool is deep and there are no steps into the water apart from a ladder which will be no problem for confident swimmers and kids can just jump right in! There are plenty of places to chill out in the sun or shade and if you are a keen gardener this will be the place for you. We picked oranges straight from the trees in the morning and juiced them for breakfast and BBQ'd most evenings with the gas BBQ, all laid on for you. We are animal lovers and yes you do hear dogs barking which carries far & wide but this is rural spain and to be expected and the neighbours do have dogs that bark as people travel up the lane, this didn't bother us at all. We also have a young family of kittens living in the bamboo trees that we fed, I hope that the next people that stayed also gave them a piece of ham or cheese now & again!
All in all a beautiful place to visit and Orgiva has plenty of places to eat a relax and to do some people watching. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Pleased you had such a good time - do come again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were so thrilled with every aspect of our stay in this home. A perfect distance from town and mountains and with so many ways to relax and have fun right at the house. Our welcome was warm and we felt well cared for throughout our visit. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with a bounty of citrus and almond trees, and the house was perfectly equipped for all that we needed. We definitely hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for your kind review. Do come again - you would all be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonyahd
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great place. The house is really nicely appointed and tastefully decorated. It has all the equipment you need. Beds are comfortable, it's all really lovely. The garden is a divine oasis with lots of different areas, nooks and crannies. The pool is small but big enough, it doesn't have a shallow end which is worth noting if you have children. That said, there are plenty of lilos, woggles etc so that it's not a problem. We have a 4 year old and it was fine. Owners are super responsive and helpful. Couldn't fault it at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thanks Sonya - really pleased you had such a good stay and thanks for your review - hope you all come again one day. Viv & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Time to be together in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was everything we'd hoped for and more. The pool and garden gave us space to enjoy our time together as a family and we had perfect weather. The location was superb for days out and the proximity to the town meant we could wander in to eat in the restaurants in the evening or enjoy breakfast at the local cafe. Vivianne and Chris were great hosts and made the whole procedure so easy, especially with their amazing caretaker Sergio. We had everything we needed for a memorable holiday. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was beautiful with amazing views of the mountains
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Jane - you were the perfect guests too! Your welcome back anytime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonyahd
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the most beautiful house and garden. I would recommend it wholeheartedly. The photos don't show the extent of the garden - it's a delight of different areas and places to play and relax. It's probably worth mentioning for anyone with children that the pool is deep throughout - no shallow end. However, it comes with lots of woggles and lilos, so this wasn't a problem for us or our 3 year old.
I felt that our fortnight couldn't have been better, and the accommodation particularly represented great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Sonya for such a lovely review - hopefully we will see you again in the future.. Viv & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing