We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning oasis escape, perfect for everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
Large pool, very private with fantastic mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool, very private with fantastic mountain views
Pool terrace with umbrellas, loungers and sunbeds Living room with raised dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Large pool, very private with fantastic mountain views
Pool terrace with umbrellas, loungers and sunbeds
Living room with raised dining area
Living room, landing to bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 ensuite bathroom
Front patio, plenty of shade and fantastic views
Al fresco evenings, dining for ten
Bedroom 2, L-shaped and large enough for another bed, ideal for a child
View from bedroom 2
House bathroom, situated off the hall and next to bedroom 3
A shady garden path with a glimpse of the pool
The ancient olive tree gives poolside shade
Entrance and front garden, looking south to the coastal mountains
Relax and enjoy the view
Entrance hall and sun lounge, leading to the pool terrace
Spacious kitchen, room for all the family
A cosy corner where you can enjoy our collection of books
For more formal dining, the table extends to accommodate ten
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharonhat...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning oasis escape, perfect for everyone”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks here (booked as villa 'za11' from Rustic Blue villas) in July and had a lovely time. Our party of six ranged from a 1 year old to a 61 year old & we all had a great stay. The grounds are stunning, every day I discovered a different plant or flower, and obviously the pool is the jewel in the crown. All the rooms were lovely & by
closing windows/doors in the day you could get a nice cool room by night (there are fans too). During our 2 weeks we had plenty of BBQs & lots of pool days, but we also ventured to the coast (Motril, Nerja, Almunecar, Salobrena) as well as inland (Granada, Lanjaron & Velez de Benaudalla). The villa's location was perfect for all these adventures & Tina was on hand (not that you'd know) to offer any assistance needed. We felt very well looked after yet also free to do our own thing which was the perfect balance. I'd definitely recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica A
Viborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We could not recommend this place any more if we tried! The house is gorgeous, secluded and we LOVED it! We were meant to be a group of people sharing it but due to all sorts of reasons everyone dropped out at the last minute so it ended up just being us two and our two dogs. Tina was very understanding and offered a very good solution to our situation, she is also an excellent host, very helpful with information about the area, what to see and where to go plus she's very discreet. You hardly notice she's there to be honest.
Unfortunately we had an emergency with one of our dogs, late on a Sunday naturally and if it hadn't been for Tina and her two volunteers helping out with everything from calling the vet, canine first aid, dog sitting our other young & anxious dog and translating, we would have lost our beloved Labrador. Apparently our visit was the first with dogs and since worst case scenario has now happened, she's well equipped to deal with ANYTHING you might want to throw at her.
The house is absolutely gorgeous and tucked away in a lovely garden between the mountains of the Alpujarras, with stunning views, big airy rooms, well equipped kitchen (much better than other places we have stayed in) and a fabulous partially covered & walled in patio, our dogs were very partial to the patio. It's big enough that you wouldn't feel like you are on top of each other even if you are a full house. Right outside the gate to the patio there is a mandarin tree which was full of the loveliest mandarins I have ever eaten. Most mornings I went out and picked a few to share with the doggies for breakfast. Due to our younger dog being quite anxious we didn't venture out to explore very much but not at any point did we get cabin fever and felt like we had to get out of the house, it really is that lovely and relaxing there.

PS Tina, if you are reading this, know that we are already planning on starting a savings fund in case you ever want to sell! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere and the secluded location
Liked least: The neighbours rooster! He can't tell the time at all ;-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rothkobra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first family holiday abroad with 3 kids with the eldest being six. We couldn't have picked a more lovely place to stay. The owners were welcoming and on hand to answer any questions. The owners live at the side of the house but aren't to close.

The views from the villa were stunning. The rugged landscape was a pleasure to watch daily.
The children enjoyed splashing in the pool every day, though it did get a little cool at times during September!

The town of orgiva was great for local shopping and eating. We visited a cafe called Baracka daily. Absolutely lovely food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coflats
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious villa with views, swimming pool and wifi”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with 6 adults and 3 small children. There were 3 good bedrooms, each with ensuites, which was exactly what we wanted. There was an extra double bedroom.
The lounge was large and comfortable with a vaulted ceiling.
Tina and Alan were perfect hosts, there when we needed advice and respecting our privacy at all times.
The views were stunning, free wifi. Only a short walk to meet up with the well marked GR142 and into the mountains.
Lovely walks all around. 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk into Orgiva, good cafes and organic shops and newspapers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, accommodation, walks
Liked least: main road but could be avoided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nano M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Nano, you were a lovely group and I'm so glad you like the house and it's perfect location. We hope to see you again. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing