We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our inner courtyard offers the possibility to to relax in peace and quiet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our inner courtyard offers the possibility to to relax in peace and quiet.
Our B&B is within walking distance from the castle of Montségur.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our inner courtyard offers the possibility to to relax in peace and quiet.
Our B&B is within walking distance from the castle of Montségur.
Rue du Village 112. for rent
The modern kitchen seats 8 persons
Kitchen
Bedroom with a king size bed or two single beds
Bedroom with two single beds or a kingsize bed.
Bedrom
From the bathroom
View from the window
Montségur village
The weaver's workshop
Welcome to Montségur
The house at the end of our lane
Village houses
A village house, Montségur
June in the village
Montségur village from above
some village houses ( Le Pèlerin in the middle)
Montségur castle
Interior of the castle
Montségur castle weiled in fog
The entrance to the casle
The casle from the south
Memorial of the Cathats
By the river
Autumn above the village
Morning light above the village
Enchanted forrests
A spring beauty
Sunrise at the castle at midsummer
View from the castle of Montségur
View from the castle of Montségur
Apple trees at Motségur
Winter in the Pyrenees
The village in winter
A forrest
Watching the sunrise at Montségur Castle
Morning
Autumn over the village
November in the forrest
Autumn colours
Autumn tree
Solarac and St. Bartholomeus in December
View from the castle
Sunset in the valley
View over the village
Autumn day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Montsegur, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aliholly2...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Pelerin was such a find for me! I booked in relatively last minute without knowing much about it and really feel like I lucked out. The hosts Ragnhild and Janos were incredible. So attentive, helpful, and kind. They have put their heart and soul into the place and it shows. It's beautifully designed and decorated, not to mention spotless, and they also have wireless internet which I gather is somewhat of a rarity in the village of Montsegur. If you get the chance to stay here you should take it. You will be so well taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you, Alison for your kind review. it was so nice hosting you, and you are always welcome back to us! Kind regards Ragnhild
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerjeDB
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above all a true Sanctuary for the Soul of Montségur”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling in the Ariège has its definite charm. The way with charming places is that sometimes you can become enchanted by the places, and the people you come across. Montségur today has 80 inhabitants, there are some few places to stay, of them I believe three are listed in Tripadvisor. Upon arriving we discovered that two of those were closed. Let me give you a bit of advice, if you truly want to visit Montségur you should allow yourself the luxury of waking up to the landscape, the distinct light, the fresh sharp air, the sound of the brooks and birdsong in such a sleeping beauty of a village. No doubt there are alternatives like travelling from nearby city centres, but establish in your mind and heart where you truly want to be. Janos and Ragnhild moved to Montségur in 2005, they decided to stay. And opened up a small Auberge (or is it Chambres d`Hotes?) - with four rooms dedicated to the rest and rehabilitation of weary travellers. It is not only clean, an adjective I believe travellers in rural France will appreciate, and above all, unfortunately, suspect - but also serene. You could probably get more luxury at breakfast, but I honestly doubt it - but an effect of the place you have voluntarily visited is suggestive you could live on air alone, don´t do it, eat breakfast, especially if you are going up the pog (or pack one, there´s a kiosk in the village). I can only compare our experience with the rooms, facility and other features of a stay in a room, hotel or not, from other places we travelled through, and none of them came near our one night in Montségur, at Le Pelerin. My only regret is that I did not book a week, and I honestly and sincerely mean that. With the Simons you have the advantage of going to a hostel were the proprietors live in Montségur for most of the time, most of the hostels, there are few, were closed due to some reason or another, one of them definitely travel. Establish contact well ahead and be sincere about your needs and expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nearly the centre of Montségur. Friendly. Accommodating. Quiet.
Liked least: Not a whole lot I did not like, we could have missed the chance of eating in the village at the evening, but we got a place at the table of a local bistro (only one open that night). Keep yourself oriented!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. it was a pleasure hosting you. Welcome back! Kind regards Ragnhild and Janos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergen
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing