We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bruce B
Bexley, United Kingdom

Great value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2017
In Central Tak, large hotel with nice rooms, comfortable bed, good aircon, free parking. Sort of a free breakfast and all for just over 500 bht-wonderful value. Would definitely return to this nice city.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$35
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$33
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
la chambre et le coin salon
AU$30
  • Priceline
    AU$27
  • Agoda.com
    AU$25
0.9 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$18
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • Trip.com
    AU$29
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
1.5 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$23
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
AU$19
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$32
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
2.2 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$18
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • Trip.com
    AU$19
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
1.9 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$36
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
  • Trip.com
    AU$48
3.8 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$48
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Trip.com
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
1.0 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$20
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.4 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Tak Andaman Resort & Hotel
AU$27
  • Priceline
    AU$22
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
3.4 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tak
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
21
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
21
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Great value for what we paid. Free toast, tea and coffee in the morning meant no searching for a breakfast.

There is no lift so if you struggle with the stairs book a ground floor room

Would happily stay here again

Room tip: quieter away from the stairwell
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantG792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as a stopover. The room we got was amazing, a king size bed and it was so soft! This is rare for Thailand! Very clean and quiet, obviously since is not a tourist destination there's nothing catered for tourist but it's convenient because it's close to a 7/11 and some little restaurants as well as a coffee shop near by. Overall very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I have booked for rest during we are going to Chiangmai. This hotel is not expensive but decoration of hotel similar as exclusive.

The room is very clean and quite big.
They provide the hot-cold water machine which it is comfortable in winter.

I have booked for 3 person, they provide extra bed which is so comfortable. The mattress is good quality!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travellllerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We come here to see the famous railway market. The resort is everything we asked for. Near to the market, but away from the busy part. It is by the beautiful Mea khlong. We experienced the morning offering to the monk on small sampan by the river, and later walked to the railway market. Wonderful room and helpful people. My 2 young kids love the surrounding a lot.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank peiseehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

One of the price worthiest Hotels on my trip.
Nice neat rooms with a special touch beautiful kept surroundings, parking lot, clean and friendly staff.
All with a very good price.
Understandable the Best Hotel in Tak. A 7/11 just around the corner.
All very ok!

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews