We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrantG792
Lampang, Thailand

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2017
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Great value for what we paid. Free toast, tea and coffee in the morning meant no searching for a breakfast.

There is no lift so if you struggle with the stairs book a ground floor room

Would happily stay here again
Date of stay: March 2017
Room Tip: quieter away from the stairwell
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
la chambre et le coin salon
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wonderful wood cabins
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
    0.9 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    • eDreams
    3.7 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    3.8 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    1.5 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Double room
      3.2 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      10.1 km from Silayok Grand Hotel
      View more hotels in Tak
      Reviews (42)
      Filter reviews
      42 results
      Traveller rating
      17
      21
      4
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      17
      21
      4
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 42 reviews
      Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

      Stayed one night as a stopover. The room we got was amazing, a king size bed and it was so soft! This is rare for Thailand! Very clean and quiet, obviously since is not a tourist destination there's nothing catered for tourist but it's convenient because it's close to a 7/11 and some little restaurants as well as a coffee shop near by. Overall very happy with our stay.

      Date of stay: February 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Milly C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

      I have booked for rest during we are going to Chiangmai. This hotel is not expensive but decoration of hotel similar as exclusive.

      The room is very clean and quite big.
      They provide the hot-cold water machine which it is comfortable in winter.

      I have booked for 3 person, they provide extra bed which is so comfortable. The mattress is good quality!

      Date of stay: January 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank travellllerth
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

      We come here to see the famous railway market. The resort is everything we asked for. Near to the market, but away from the busy part. It is by the beautiful Mea khlong. We experienced the morning offering to the monk on small sampan by the river, and later walked to the railway market. Wonderful room and helpful people. My 2 young kids love the surrounding a lot.

      Date of stay: December 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank peiseehw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 December 2016

      One of the price worthiest Hotels on my trip.
      Nice neat rooms with a special touch beautiful kept surroundings, parking lot, clean and friendly staff.
      All with a very good price.
      Understandable the Best Hotel in Tak. A 7/11 just around the corner.
      All very ok!

      Date of stay: December 2016
      Thank Alfred06
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

      We walked into this hotel and found the price was cheaper than booking 450 baht instead of 645baht.
      Reception staff although speaking no English were very good.
      The room was clean and the bed probably the most comfortable one we have had on this trip to Thailand, there is a minibar with drinks at a fair price.
      The shower room was clean and containers with soap and shampoo were fitted.
      We chose a room on the top floor at the rear of and it was very quiet.
      This hotel does not have elevators.

      Date of stay: November 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank chrispalmer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews