We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dao1949
Chiang Mai, Thailand

Good, Modern Hotel in Tak

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2020
The SOHO hotel is quite upscale and has many artsy sculptures and wall designs similar to the famous SOHO village of Manhattan, New York. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. The room was well equipped and included a refrigerator and electric pot for heating water. The bathroom also had good facilities and allowed us extra room to lay out our toiletries. Although their restaurant was not serving dinner, the breakfast buffet was very good and had plenty of food for us. Very good location, downtown Tak and about a block from the nightly market and river park.
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: Higher floors provide best views and are more quiet.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$38
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
la chambre et le coin salon
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wonderful wood cabins
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Agoda.com
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.0 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
10.8 km from SOHO Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Tak
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
28
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
28
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Just a normal hotel, there are some "arty" touches but really, it's a basic hotel. No bedside tables, miserable shower, the tiniest piece of soap I have ever been provided with by a hotel, pillows on the bed uncomfortable. (Asian) breakfast was fine. But better get coffee from 7/11 around the corner!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TGSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We stayed at this hotel on the way from Bangkok to Chiang Mai to break the journey up. This hotel is comfortable and well maintained, the rooms are modern and more than enough for a single night stopover. Reception staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very basic but tea and toast were enough for us. Location of the hotel is near the centre of the town and plenty of restaurants within easy reach. I would recommend this hotel, the cost was very cheap.

Room tip: When we stayed the hotel was nearly empty so any room was suitable.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Room # 207 - 1 x night stya via Agoda

Came here last year..... back again :)

Rooms seemed noisier this time around...

Much dragging of chairs or furniture around on the floors above and beside us!!!

Walls now seem paper thin - hear someone weeing next door.

Breakfast was good, although this time not my fave choice of Thai foods... Just lick on the day.

Would stay here again if passing thru Tak Province.

Room tip: You will hear Corridor Noise in all rooms / Walls are thin!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

It is a small boutique well decorated hotel in Tak province
Large car parking area.There are very good pillow and bed. Some breakfast Thai food is quite spicy.No fresh coffee provided you have to buy it in extra

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vchotnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

There was a change of plan and I stayed at the hotel one day before my actual booking. I was allowed a change of date. Thanks, Fang.

It is a very nice hotel Nice decoration with soft soothing music during the day. Checking was quick and easy but do prepare a 200THB key deposit.

Room was comfortable and clean, I really liked it. Nicely decorated as well.

Breakfast was super. Worth the money paid.

No far from the river area where food can be found during the night,

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews