We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Graham_and_Susan414
Hua Hin, Thailand

Good Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 July 2019
Staff were very helpful when we needed help with a puncture. The room was nice and big and the bathroom had more products than a lot of hotels I have stayed in. The bed linen was lovely and white and the pillows were so comfortable, unfortunately the mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet had a good choice and a coffee machine. Service was good, its a great location not far from the main highway, we stopped here for a night on our way north, good value for money, Not a bad stay.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: corner rooms have lovey views and are big.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
la chambre et le coin salon
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
Wonderful wood cabins
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    0.7 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.2 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    4.3 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Double room
      3.8 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      10.2 km from Viang Tak Riverside Hotel
      View more hotels in Tak
      Reviews (129)
      Filter reviews
      129 results
      Traveller rating
      26
      51
      38
      13
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      26
      51
      38
      13
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 129 reviews
      Reviewed 2 June 2019

      HOTEL: An older hotel that has been remodeled and well maintained. The hotel lobby and check-in/checkout desk is located on the second floor. The large room, bed and bathroom is first class. We had a corner room with a massive bay overlooking the Ping River. There is a large refrigerator in room and plenty of furniture.

      STAFF: The staff is accommodating and helpful.

      BREAKFAST BUFFET: Is very enjoyable with a large selection of Thai Food and Western Food. Plenty of staff to assist. There is a coffee machine providing a nice selection of coffees.

      Thai partner gave the Breakfast Buffet a thumbs up!

      SUMMARY: A nice hotel, with a great river view. Good Breakfast Buffet to start the day.

      Room tip: a corner river view room is assume!
      Date of stay: May 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank victorkwaterford
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 April 2019

      The room was everything I could ask for. The staff were friendly and efficient, the location beside the river was picturesque, the food at the free breakfast was good and dinner at the Chomping Restaurant beside the pool (with a live band) was excellent. This place is a great value.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank Hillsper
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

      Best hotel option in Tak.
      Large rooms providing all requirements for comfortable stay.
      Old thai style wooden decor reminded us of our earlier years of travel. Large window access to lovely setting views across to Mae Ping River.
      Foyer, lobby setting and pool area a pleasant feel.
      Smiling staff kind and friendly.
      Parking provided was secure and professional.
      Price B1200 slightly above average with good breakfast provided - was worth our while.
      Local market a short stroll away with plenty of local food options was a bonus.
      We have earmaked for return again on our next road trip through the golden land.

      Date of stay: April 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank mark l
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 February 2019

      We stayed here on 2 separate nights en route North to Chiang Mai. Location in Tak for us was a good stopover point on the trip.

      First impressions were it was once a very grand and spacious hotel. Probably the biggest hotel in Tak so the lobby, restaurant and pool area are quite large, as are the rooms.

      They have a nice balcony restaurant overlooking the river, but after an afternoon beer in the lobby and paying 5 star price for drinks we decided not to, which was a shame as it looked like the only place to eat within walking distance.

      However this was not the case as there is a very large street food market just along the street and so very cheaply we tried all sorts of local food. The location other than that is not good - we explored all around the area on feet but couldn't find one bar or restaurant. I assume there are some somewhere but they proved elusive.

      The rooms was spacious but a few features showed the age such as several 'dead' electrical sockets, shower teasing you with hot water then cold - very fiddly and temperamental = old. WifI was good and stable, at least it was on my phone.

      The highlight was the buffet breakfast. A very large freshly prepared choice of Thai and western food on offer and the staff here and in fact throughout the hotel were all very friendly and attentive.

      On the second say I had a massage offered in-room. Thai massage for 180Baht for 1 hour which is great value. In fact it was cheaper than a beer!

      In summary I would stay here again for price, included breakfast, and location. If you are in need of an overnight in this area I would recommend this hotel. Finally there is no problem parking which can be a problem in some hotels in Thailand.

      Room tip: Didn't book it but for a few dollars more the corner rooms look great,
      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Service
      1  Thank TomOrr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 December 2018

      We had a large corner suit on 6 th floor with a fantastic view down the river valley. Comfortable King bed, rain shower with good water pressure.
      Tv channels no so good, CNN and a movie channel, but this seems to be normal in Thailand hotels. Dinner was very good, nice outside table, very tasty food, reasonably priced and good service.
      Breakfast was included, nice buffet, some thing for everyone.

      Room tip: Corner suits with river view, high floor
      Date of stay: November 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Neil R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews