We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleasantly surprised by this Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Laze on the terrace and when you want to cool down slip into the cool waters of your own
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Laze on the terrace and when you want to cool down slip into the cool waters of your own
Cool off in the refreshing waters metres from your Sunbed Fancy the pool for a change from the 40km of Med beaches on your doorstep, knock yourself out!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Laze on the terrace and when you want to cool down slip into the cool waters of your own
Cool off in the refreshing waters metres from your Sunbed
Fancy the pool for a change from the 40km of Med beaches on your doorstep, knock yourself out!!!
'Yes Please, plenty of ice!!!!'
Rock pool across from house (50m) ideal for exploring and having fun in.
View of the house from across the road
View down the valley from front of house. Wonderful mountain-walks direct from house(4/6 hrs)
True Catalan style and easseeee living!
Children's room complete with bunks for 4
Collioure - beach and beautiful tourist attractio - 10 mins drive
Children's bedroom set up for two.
New bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.
Bright roomy and 'airy'
Outside is what it's all about!
Rise and shine, it's another lovely day in paradise!
Extendable table seats 6 or 8.
Moody and Romantic when you need it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorede, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Imelda N
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasantly surprised by this Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I must admit I was a little hesitant about booking given one of the earlier reviews but was persuaded by my husband as we had friends staying nearby and I have to say I'm delighted we did. As with a lot of holidays you can be a bit anxious in case its not as described but we soon relaxed when we arrived at this beautifully finished accommodation. IT has been entirely refurbished to a lovely standard with Pool, large sun terrace, BBQ, beautiful views - a great base for exploring this region. We travelled with 2 children (8 & 2) and my mother. The pool is fantastic the kids never wanted to leave - its also great not having to fight with crowds for sun loungers and not having strict access hours we all especially loved the midnight dips - my mum even joined in. When we did manage to drag ourselves away from the pool it was lovely to check out local villages vineyards, markets, circus etc The chouros in Argeles are legendary and the on the beach fun fair and bouncy castles are v popular with the kids. If you are looking for a relaxed holiday with all the trimmings this is it. Oh check out the Turtle Zoo just down the road. Would love to see this area in the winter - might pack my skis next time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Glorious Sunshine and Happy Memories
Liked least: Wasnt feeling too confident about driving on the continent but we quickly got used to navigating around.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“C'est Magnifique! Beautiful accommodation, views and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loads of space for all the family, this has clearly just been refurbished, still retaining old world charm but now newly fitted kitchen, outdoor furniture, bedding etc.... Crystal clear pool, huge balcony area, private parking. Delighted we 'took the plunge' and chose against a 'package' holiday. This is an oasis approx 10 mins from the Med, lovely villages, vineyards and friendly locals. An adventure of discovery, great for 'midnight dips' - you'll be invigorated and refreshed after this holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality Pool
Liked least: Wasn't available for our first choice date
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph k
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A taste of luxury & unique experience to treasure in the South of France”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An amazing week for all the family: accommodation is first class, Cool Air-Con and great pool, enjoyed the nearby beaches with Argeles the kids favourite, saw air display show, did some snorkelling, explored villages with great character and restaurants like Collieur, terrific wine-tasting tour at Banyuls, border-hopped into Spain and took day-trip to Italy. So much to do but also 3 days luxuriating at the pool after stocking up at the Carrefour. Delighted also to have covered some of the cycling 'Tour' routes as this property overlooks the Pyrenese. A great base with easy access from a number of airports, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views & Pool
Liked least: 8 is limit of guests - I would take bigger group if possible
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarraghMc...
1 review
“Lovely house, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here over the May bank holiday weekend. This house is set in a beautiful location in the valley above Sorede and is a ten minute drive to the Argeles-Sur-Mer seaside resort which has a spectacular beach. The house was perfect and would definitely consider coming back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewfy
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great stay at the villa. Was the 2nd time we have visited and with the new pool it certainly will not be the last. The villa was clean tidy and has a great kitchen. Was just what we needed for a few nights away relaxing and chilling by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: length of stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing