We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Nearby Hotels
I Tre Rioni(Castiglione D'Orcia)(Great Value!)
USD 58*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda in Tuscany(Castiglione D'Orcia)
USD 267*
USD 194*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Passalacqua(Castiglione D'Orcia)
USD 117*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Casella(Castiglione D'Orcia)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Bindozzino(Castiglione D'Orcia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Podere Il Tigliolo(Castiglione D'Orcia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Grossola(Castiglione D'Orcia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggio Al Vento(Castiglione D'Orcia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Colombella(Castiglione D'Orcia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
196
46
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
46
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagno vignonithe ownerhome basefantastic locationlounge areawithin easy reachfood was wonderfulshort driveour honeymoonstayed for nightsswimming pool isbeautiful countrysidetuscan townssilviomontepulcianowinesval
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Beautiful location outside of Bagno Vignoni, an ancient thermal spa town with magnificent views of te Val d'Orcia. Silvano, the manager and the chef, Eliana as well as the front of house staff are all extremely attentive and make you feel completely relaxed and at home. Silvano and Nando speak excellent English and Silvano also German, so this makes life somewhat easier for those who struggle with Italian!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuscanJDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked 2 nights but when we arrived there we decide to stay one more night as the place was wonderful, quiet, clean, with excellent food and service.
The restaurant offers excellent typical food and wines, carefully selected and the place is a real paradise!
Hope we can came back soon there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterM7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We spent just one night here but would have loved to have stayed longer! The location just outside Bagno Vignoni is fabulous - it only took us a few minutes to walk across the little footbridge and up into the old village. Our bedroom was spacious and tastefully decorated. There were lovely views from the bedroom and from the bathroom too. (Oh yes, just as well we didn't want to watch the television - because it didn't work!)

Breakfast was excellent (I loved the super-fresh fruit salad) and the waiter was charming. We ate in the restaurant twice (on the evening we arrived and at lunch the next day). The food was excellent (although it would have helped to have had a menu in English too!). Service was attentive and relaxed - we never felt rushed. The gardens and swimming pool area were much more attractive than they appear on the website.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The Hotel Osteia Dell'Orcia is a perfect example of what you see on postcards of the Tuscan landscape. It is beautifully situated smack in the middle Tuscany with easy access to nearby villages and towns. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable with a good view, and the lobby or lounge area reminds me of the country lodge that it is. The restaurant serves a decent breakfast that is included in the room price while the evening meals are not that good and much too expensive. I recommend eating in the nearby town for better food at a more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This is an excellent hotel with charming staff and great food. It's a 10-minute walk from Bagno Vignoni and within easy reach of surrounding Val d'Orcia towns. Rooms and bathrooms are of average size but in very good condition. The pool looked inviting but the weather was cool, so we didn't try it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meigingtoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews