We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
94
139
77
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
139
77
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightlower townold townwalking holidayfriendly and helpful reception staffoverlooking the squarehotel parkingbooked this hotelbreakfast was excellentan excellent restaurantair conditioningpiazzahillwifituscanycerealcappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We accidently booked ourselves at this hotel, when we meant to book in Siena. Upon arrival we realized our mistake and weren't going to cancel our reservation, except they welcome we received was quite nice. We were travelling with a baby, and they had a cot ready and offered us a larger room than we had booked to accomodate the cot. So in the end we stayed there, and quite enjoyed visiting the small town. The town is easy to see in a half day, but is a quiet get a way and a relaxing place to be. The hotel staff made us an excellent restaurant recommendation and it was the best meal we had in Italy over an entire week. The hotel itself is somewhat old, and had an old feel to it, but is clean and the large windows in the room let in alot of light, which was pleasant. Breakfast is included and was fine. While this is far from a luxury hotel, it will certainly serve it's purpose to discover the Tuscan area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is located at the center of town wich is at the center of toscany, close to all the import sites of toscany. The service was beyond excepted, the rooms were very clean and the buffet breakfast was very rich.
We recommend the hotel to all who wants to stay at toscany.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris_berezovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nice situation in the very center of the town. A little difficult to find without GPS. The rooms are big enough and the bathrooms almost too well equipped (bathtub superfluous today?)
The staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is clean. The garage below the hotel is convenient situated.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussiogjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Despite being in an old paper factory, the hotel itself is modern, clean and businesslike. Not incredibly charming but very comfortable and clean. Our double room wasn't huge but had a decent sized bathroom and a really comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was great, with a good variety of things to choose from.

The village is lovely, with a castle and a couple of nice squares to walk around. We drove to Siena very easily in under half and hour. We managed to find a free parking space right outside the hotel, so it may be best to try this rather than pre-booking a paid parking space.

We found the service to be outstanding - when checking out we asked for advice on a good route to take to Lucca as we wanted to see some scenery and avoid the motorway. The lovely lady on the reception desk went onto Google for us and printed out full directions, a map and talked us through the route.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoisinMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The staff were very friendly and my rate at 50 euros was very good. I had a small but functional room. Ok, the shower was tiny but this is Europe. The Internet worked fine and was also inexpensive. Breakfast buffet was the usual European offering of cold cut meats, basic pastries, cereal, and hot drinks...

Definitely not luxury but it fit the bill great for my solo business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews