We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
267
340
92
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
340
92
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths spa area the air conditioning roman spa flip flops other hotels lovely location steam room spring village cycling massage pools dinner della tuscany renovation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

While this hotel has the best location in Bagno Vignoni, we did not think it was the best value for money. The room was clean but felt small. The spa closes at 7pm so couldn't use it until the next morning. And the Roman spa/ hamam does not open till 10.30am which means we did not have the time to make use of it. The spa area (pool area) could use some more informative signs and the spa reception area lacks design and attention to detail. The food in La Terrazza restaurant was very good, as was the breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Stop here (even for a few hours) if you are in town. Bring your swimming suit. Try the roman baths and steam room. We spent half a day here on our busy Tuscan road trip to help recharge. The place is not so big but that is the appeal, more intimate. It has two semi-outdoor pools with different water temps and an open lounge area to sunbath. Love the fact you can move around the grounds and restaurant in your bathrobe and flip flops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank agustin_farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Lovely setting in an old hamlet with thermal baths and spa. Good restaurant w/ very pleasant service throughout the hotel. Rooms on the small side and not fancy; however clean and well lit and good internet connection.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bagno Vignoni is a beautiful village and it was lovely to stay here overnight and wander around in the quiet of the evening. We actually stayed in the attached B&B (Orto Della Terme) but it is owned by the hotel and you have breakfast in the hotel itself. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathroom was lovely. We even had a room with a little balcony which was a real treat. Unlike some other reviews, we had no problems with the air conditioning.

Breakfast (back in the main hotel) was delicious with a massive spread of choices and all the staff we spoke to were very helpful and friendly. The only downside (and it did impact quite heavily on the enjoyment of our stay) was that there was a VERY loud band playing outside a bar across the village which didn't finish until almost 1am. We spoke to reception about this the following morning and they told us that unfortunately this seems to be a regular thing, so I would say, do stay, but not on a Thursday night!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazy774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I want to be very fair to this hotel! It is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are fine! They are spacious very clean and service is excellent. The breakfast that is served is wonderful! The people that work there are very nice! I love everything about this hotel except the thermal baths/pools. This is the only reason why I do not give it a 5 star rating! If you are going to Bagno Vignoni for the thermal baths I would choose another. The bath was very crowded, people were constantly trying to find a seat. The big draw back is, the pools are very small and indoors. You can't actually swim you just soak. Without naming names there are two other hotels with thermal baths/pools one is very expensive but the other is not! I have stayed at the inexpensive one and I love the thermal bath, it has both indoor/outdoor and it is very spacious. You have plenty of room to soak or swim. This would have been my first choice, however, it was closed due to switching owners and renovating so we decided to stay at Albergo Le Terme. Very disappointed in that part of our trip, I unfortunately did not spend much time in the pool and that was the entire point of revisiting Bagno Vignoni. Now with that said it is a beautiful town and area to visit anytime! Also a very lovely hotel to stay if the baths/pools are not your top priority.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks over Piazza d’Acqua.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sowwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Terme A, Direttore at Albergo Le Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your holiday spent in our hotel and for your contribute, it's very important for us. Our baths are not swimming pools, this is one of the reasons why they're not so big. However every year we renew a part of the hotel thus probably we'll introduce an oudoor thermal pool in the next future. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews